Rebellious Rabble Radio
Anthems and inspiration for the downtrodden.
Linkin Park

American rock/nu metal band

< read all 5 reviews

A Quick Tip by Charith

  • May 31, 2010
  • by
gtraet music band ever known
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
February 20, 2012
I've had a pretty on and off relationship with this band. But really when it gets down to it, I can listen and ENJOY every single song form the older albums, cant really say the same about the new one. But its not too bad, just getting a bit mainstream. Hybrid Theory & Minutes to Midnight <3
 
August 24, 2010
yeah they were pretty good...
 
1
More Linkin Park reviews
Quick Tip by . October 06, 2011
posted in Music Matters
No joke, this is the worst band I've ever had the displeasure of listening to. To me, they embody all the worst aspects of mainstream music, whether it be the nerdy rapping, cringe-inducing emo whining, nu-metal guitar flatulence, and laughably bad DJ scratches.
review by . March 10, 2011
It has been quite a few years since I have seen a Linkin Park show, and yet again, the band has exceeded my expectations by delivering one of the best shows I have seen all year. The  A Thousand Suns tour was definitely not one to miss! The tour was promote the band's fourth album "A Thousand Suns" which has reached top placement on the Billboard Top 200, and continues to spawn out hit singles such as "Wretches and Kings" and "Waiting For The End" further …
Quick Tip by . December 15, 2010
I didn't really care for these guys when they first hit the scene. However, I'll admit that they've grown on me a bit.
Quick Tip by . August 14, 2010
posted in Music Matters
While better in their first two albums, Linkin Park still never fails to deliver.
About the reviewer
Charith Fernando ()
a cool tough guy
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Charith
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this band

Wiki

Formed in 1996, Linkin Park is Mike Shinoda (rapper / keyboards / rhythm guitars), Brad Delson (lead guitars), Rob Bourdon (drummer), Joe Hahn (DJ), Dave Farrell (bass guitar) and Chester Bennington (lead vocals). Combining rock, nu metal and electronic elements in their music, Linkin Park has 3 studio albums and one remix album as of December 2008.

Discography:
  1. Hybrid Theory (2000)
  2. Reanimation (2002)
  3. Meteora (2003)
  4. Minutes to Midnight (2007)
Although rooted in alternative metal, Linkin Park became one of the most successful acts of the early 2000s by welcoming elements of hip-hop, modern rock, and atmospheric electronica into their music. The band's rise was indebted to the aggressive rap-rock movement made popular by the likes of Korn and Limp Bizkit, a movement that paired grunge's alienation with a bold, buzzing soundtrack. Linkin Park added a unique spin to that formula, however, focusing as much on the vocal interplay between singer Chester Bennington and rapper Mike Shinoda as the band's muscled instrumentation, which layered DJ effects atop heavy, processed guitars. While the group's sales never eclipsed those of its tremendously successful debut, Hybrid Theory, few alt-metal bands rivaled Linkin Park during the band's heyday.

Drummer Rob Bourdon, guitarist Brad Delson, and MC/vocalist Mike Shinoda attended high school in Southern California, where they formed the rap-rock band Xero in 1996. Bassist Dave "Phoenix" Farrell, singer...
view wiki

Details

Genre: Rock
Label: Warner Bros
Years Active: 1999-Present
Country: USA
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Rebellious Rabble Radio is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists