|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Actors & Actresses » Reviews » Megan Fox » User review

Back to the assembly line Botoxic Avenger, we need a model that keeps her stupid mouth shut.

  • Jul 11, 2011
Rating:
-5
Shes been compared to Angelina Jolie and thats a mistake.  Angelina has some talent in acting.

Shes as vapid as the next Hollywood bombshell like Jessica Alba, except Jessica has some genuine beauty to her.

She had sporadic acting work before being given a breakout role in Hollywood in Transformers and after starting to get steady work, including the sequel to Transformers she compared Michael Bay to Hitler and got drummed out of the series.  I recently heard that it might have been Steven Spielberg who canned her and not Bay afterall.  When Steven wants you gone, something tells me your gone, and to save face she told us all shes retiring from acting to try and raise a family.  If no one read between the lines on that, it's she can't draw a dime in Hollywood except with the people she insulted.  If Pamela Anderson and her Barb Wire movie wasn't proof that it takes more then looks to bring in bank, then Megan Fox certainly did.

She can't keep her stupid mouth shut either.  Before her remarks about Michael Bay, it was saying that if it was up to her in the Transformers movie, she would let Megatron destroy the Midwest as a compromise so we kill all the anti gay, wife beating, hillbilly's.  Yep, Megan Fox thinks EVERYONE in the Midwest is that way.  Way to pigeonhole an entire third of the US Megan.  Don't you know that Hollywood isn't supposed to stereotype honey?  Not only that, you're going to take the smug out of George Clooney's acceptance speech from a few years ago.  Even further is that when asked if she would want to be the lead in a Wonder Woman movie, she insulted the character making the fans mad and don't forget that a good number of those comic fans are probably also oh, I don't know TRANSFORMERS FANS.

Shes hopefully gone from Hollywood and there will be no shortage of her assembly line qualities.  Tara Reid and Jaime Priesley came before her, and there will be more after her.
Back to the assembly line Botoxic Avenger, we need a model that keeps her stupid mouth shut.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
3
Thought-Provoking
3
Fun to Read
3
Well-Organized
3
Post a Comment
July 14, 2011
I didn't mind her at first, but I prefer Odette Yustman for an actress under her caliber and pure hotness. Even Amber Heard isn't so bad.



July 14, 2011
She looks nice. After Megan's remark about the midwest, I turned my back on her and I don't even like seeing her in movies if she'll ever get work again.
 
1
More Megan Fox reviews
review by . July 28, 2009
posted in Movie Hype
Ah, Megan Fox.  Most of us know Megan Fox because of those Transformer movies.  And while Megan Fox is certainly pretty, I have a confession to make... I'm not swayed by beauty and looks.  Especially when it comes to Hollywood.  Unfortunately there are a lot of women in Hollywood who don't exactly get recognized for their brilliant acting.  We can all name dozens of beautiful actresses in Hollywood, but the ones who can act?  We can't name nearly as many.  …
Quick Tip by . January 11, 2011
She has a very "plastic" quality to her performances. She comes across as tough to work with as well.
Quick Tip by . July 06, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
Who?
Quick Tip by . July 25, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
She is bat s. crazy if you've ever seen her open her mouth and talk in interviews, but definitely easy on the eyes. She's the only thing that made those horrible Transformers movies worth watching.
Quick Tip by . July 22, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
I have yet to be impressed by Megan Fox as an actress. She may be beautiful but there is so much more to acting then looks alone.
Quick Tip by . July 17, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
I am sure we will see her around in more movies to come!
Quick Tip by . July 13, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
Seriously? She's an actor? Pretty, for sure...but actor? Come on!
Quick Tip by . July 12, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
She is overrated a lot. She is pretty yes but not that great an actress.
Quick Tip by . July 12, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
Beautiful woman who needs to work on what is inside a little more.
Quick Tip by . July 04, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
Another in the long line of empty headed bim actresses in Hollywood who sticks they're foot in their mouth and have little acting ability and even worse, bite the hand that feeds them. When she made her comment about the Midwest and killing the dumb, racist wifebeaters, I lost any and all respect for her and will never look back.
About the reviewer
John Nelson ()
Ranked #8
Born in Wausau Wisconsin. Move at an early age to Ventura California and lived for 8 years. Growing up in a big city landscape didn't prepare me for my next move: Archbold Ohio with a population of … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
TheJohn
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this actor

Wiki

Megan Fox is an American actress born on May 16th 1986 in Oak Ridge, Tennessee.  Fox is best known for her role as Mikaela in Transformers and its sequel Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen.
view wiki
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists