|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Celebrities » Reviews » Miranda Cosgrove » User review

Miranda and Greyson Rocked The Keswick!!

  • Mar 17, 2011
  • by
Rating:
+3
I had the opportunity to attend the “Dancing Like Crazy Tour” (Originally known as the “Sparks Fly” tour) starring Miranda Cosgrove. Now I’m sure you’re wondering if she toured alone….not at all!

The opening act for the entire tour was Greyson Chance!

Just to refresh your memory of whom he is, Greyson Chance became popular after his April 2010 performance of Lady Gaga’s song “Paparazzi” became a hit on YouTube (it gained over 37 million views).

One of those viewers just happened to be Ellen DeGeneres; she saw the video after Greyson’s brother wrote to her suggesting that she watch it; at this point the video had approximately 36,000 views.

Fast forward….now this 13 year old young man is signed to Ellen’s label, “eleveneleven”,  he is now the 28th most subscribed musician of all time on YouTube, with approximately 306,058 subscribers (as of March 10, 2011), and he toured with Miranda Cosgrove so he’s really coming into his own!

The tour began January 24, 2011 in Kansas City, MI and wrapped February 24, 2011 in Anaheim, CA.

For those of you who aren’t aware of who Miranda Cosgrove is, let me give you a little background (if you have any pre-teens, teenagers, etc. in your home, you could probably ask them, she’s very popular).

This seventeen year old pop star and actress is most popular for her role as Carly Shay on Nickelodeon’s iCarly and for the role she used to play on Drake & Josh (she was Megan Parker), but this young woman has many years of acting under her belt.

She began acting at the tender age of three, doing mostly commercials, and her first film debut was in School of Rock; she played the role of Summer Hathaway.

Her debut album, Sparks Fly, was released April 27, 2010.

So back to the concert…the concert was held in Glenside, Pennsylvania at the Keswick Theatre, February 6, 2011 at 7p.m.

Greyson covered two popular songs, Alicia Keyes Empire State of Mind and of course the song that made him famous, Lady Gaga’s Paparazzi.

He performed his single, Waiting Outside the Lines, which was released Dec. 2010, and several other songs, which I’m going to assume will appear on his untitled debut album, due to be released in April.

Greyson is hands on with the record making process; he wrote most of the songs,  named the album and chose which pictures to use for the cover.

Some of the songs he performed were Broken Hearts, Fire and an unreleased song, Unfriend You.

Miranda hit the stage with the theme song from her popular show, iCarly, titled Leave It All To Me which really got the crowd up and roaring.  

She also covered the songs About You Now, Stay My Baby, Brand New You, Kissin You, and Dancing Like Crazy, which she performed with Greyson.

Greyson admitted to a source that the show in Glenside was the most chaotic out of all his performances..way to go PA!!
 

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
15
Thought-Provoking
11
Fun to Read
11
Well-Organized
12
Post a Comment
March 22, 2011
Great review, thanks for sharing :) I'm going to have to ask my niece about these two!
 
1
More Miranda Cosgrove reviews
Quick Tip by . August 17, 2011
She's cute, has no problem laughing at herself, and appears to have a good head on her shoulders. Now if she could just get over that "processed pop" sound in her music, I'd really love her.
About the reviewer
Leah Johnson ()
Ranked #627
Love to watch movies, read books, go clubbing, and just live life to the fullest, while maintaining my responsibilities. Eating is a hobby to me; thank goodness my metabolism is fast..LOL!!!   … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
diramommies
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists