|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Celebrities » Reviews » Paris Hilton » User review

Paris Hilton

An American heiress, celebutante, actress, model, singer, and TV personality.

< read all 6 reviews

A true genius!

  • Dec 10, 2008
  • by
Rating:
+4
Who else, you ask, could take a simple title and turn it into millions of dollars? Paris Whitney Hilton, that's who.

I agree- she's done some pretty stupid things over the years and even served 22 days in jail. Okay, we all get second chances. But Paris Hilton, heiress to a billion-dollar fortune, made a name for herself just by partying like no other. She's done shows, movies, modeling, and just about everything else a famous person can get away with, and in the mean time, she's made hundreds of millions of dollars that she'll get to add to her bankroll once she inherits the Hilton fortune!

Putting aside her often infamous celebrity status, Paris Hilton knew how to take a name and turn it into dough. Now let's see if she'll be able to hold on to it, or if she'll squander it away like so many other celebrities. I'll keep my fingers crossed for the former!

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
11
Thought-Provoking
3
Fun to Read
4
Well-Organized
1
Post a Comment
April 08, 2009
Dude... this girl gets on my last nerve but you make some outstanding points. Good job @Friedpez
 
1
More Paris Hilton reviews
Quick Tip by . October 14, 2012
posted in WHAT CAN I SAY?
Will someone tell me just what it is this woman ever did? I know she was a popular media figure before her reality show, and was in fact popular even before that big time modeling contract she signed - otherwise it wouldn't have been news. But who made her and where did she come from? She gets a slight redemption because she's not plaguing the news anymore, but still...
Quick Tip by . December 13, 2010
As terrible as she can be, I have to admit that Paris Hilton has surprised me. She's managed to take being a little rich girl and turn it into a profitable business.
Quick Tip by . June 11, 2010
Awesome book and history, Good read.
Quick Tip by . November 19, 2009
She's kind of annoying, but ya gotta hand it to her for milking it and managing to stay relevant for so long.
review by . December 18, 2008
Paris Hilton is one of the most irrelevant celebrities of all time.  Yeah, that's a lofty statement, but I'm not throwing that around lightly, either.  She's made a name off of her fortune. Which, is really her father's.  Do you think she could have acquired such wealth on her own?    She is marginally attractive, aesthetically speaking.  But as soon as she let's out her patented "That's hot." comment as a response to everything, it makes me want to feng shui …
About the reviewer
Ali ()
Ranked #107
Member Since: Dec 8, 2008
Last Login: Jun 8, 2012 04:51 AM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Friedpez
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this actor

Wiki

Paris Whitney Hilton is an American actress, heiress, celebutante, model, singer, and TV personality. Born February 17, 1981, she is best known for her infamous 2003 sex tape and for her role in Fox and E's The Simple Life, as well as many other minor roles. After several legal incidents and driving-related violations, Hilton was sentence to jail, served 22 days in detention, and was released on June 26, 2007. She has since starred in My New BFF and is currently slated to do another season of the show for MTV. 
view wiki

Details

Polls with this actor
Amy Winehouse

Celebrity Trainwrecks

by

Beyoncé

Favorite Divas

by

Ashlee Simpson

Favorite Role Models

by

First to Review

"A true genius!"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists