|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Patrice O'Neal

An actor and comedian.

< read all 2 reviews

A Quick Tip by rbuchanan

  • Dec 1, 2011
  • by
As a stand-up comedian, O'Neal was a mere cut above average; his discussion and debate established him as one of the most hilarious, insightful and fearlessly aggressive comics in the Anglosphere. He'll be sorely missed in an era when unfunny comedy is a predominant mode, and not only by Opie & Anthony's listeners.
Share  
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
15
Post a Comment
December 03, 2011
Nice QT. I've been a fan of Patrice O'Neal since I first discovered him on Opie & Anthony four and a half years ago, and the news of his death really saddened me.
 
December 01, 2011
I love his hilarious monkey laughie!  Puu! u.u 

Muu ^-^

♥ Annusya ♥
December 03, 2011
Oh, I'll miss that. I uploaded that recent picture of Patrice because I like to remember his laugh. First Giraldo, now O'Neal...I do hope that Quinn, Vos and DiPaolo are invited more often to O&A's show, because Bill Burr, Chris Jericho and Kevin Smith are god-awful radio lead.
 
December 01, 2011
Yes. Too young to be taken away.
 
December 01, 2011
Great QT! He will be missed!
December 01, 2011
agreed.
 
1
More Patrice O'Neal reviews
Quick Tip by . December 03, 2011
RIP, Patrice O'Neal. Patrice was one of the funniest black comedians in modern stand-up. His humor tackled issues that society usually likes to shy away from (especially when it comes to women), and was a brilliant guest on Opie and Anthony (his discussions about race, the entertainment business, and others were some of the funniest and most intelligent I've ever heard). Patrice, you'll be dearly missed.
About the reviewer
Robert Buchanan ()
Ranked #30
I'm a bibliophile, ailurophile, inveterate aggregator, dedicated middlebrow and anastrophizing syntax addict. My personality type is that of superlative INTJ.
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
rbuchanan
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this actor

Wiki

Patrice Lumumba Malcolm Oneal (December 7, 1969 - November 29, 2011), usually credited as Patrice O'Neal, was an American stand-up comedian, radio personality, and actor. He was known for his cutting, often confrontational crowd work during which he often played couples against each other. He was a resident of Jersey City, New Jersey.
view wiki

Tags

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists