|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

A Quick Tip by dardee68

  • Jun 23, 2010
  • by
One of my all time favorites
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Stephen King reviews
Quick Tip by . September 04, 2011
At his best, King's a nearly unparalleled master of the contemporary pop genre novel; at worst, an intolerably prolix hack. As an actor, he's too maladroit to execute a cameo competently, which he's proven time and time again.
Quick Tip by . June 20, 2011
Stephen King can really turn phrases, and many of his plot ideas are pretty original. But he keeps writing a lot of cliche characters: Alcoholics, bad parents, abused high school students, and others of the sort you might find in a Robert Altman movie.
Quick Tip by . October 01, 2010
Stephen King's On Writing is the best book on writing I've read. And his other books are so much more than just scary stories. I love the most recent ones--a real return to form.
Quick Tip by . August 09, 2010
Can't write a novel shorter than 600 pages, his self-insert in Gunslinger was horribly egotistical, cusses too much, but I keep turning the pages.
Quick Tip by . July 16, 2010
has had some great books and some dross. For a man so prolific it's about par for the course.
Quick Tip by . July 16, 2010
Personally, I am less a fan of his novels and more a fan of his brilliant short story collections. If you haven't checked em' out, I highly suggest it.
Quick Tip by . July 15, 2010
Stephen King not just give you an exciting and tense story, he makes you meditate in the end of each book.
Quick Tip by . July 15, 2010
Stephen King not just give you an exciting and tense story, he makes you meditate in the end of each book.
Quick Tip by . July 13, 2010
What a fascinating man.He has such a great imagination.
Quick Tip by . July 03, 2010
maybe one of the best modern writers - I could use less gore, but the stories are incredible and I can't put them down!
About the reviewer
Darla J Morgan ()
Ranked #2371
MW: http://apps.facebook.com/inthemafia/status_invite.php?from=1335831874 VW: http://apps.facebook.com/vampiresgame/status...ite.php?from=1335831874 SR: http://apps.facebook.com/streetracinggame/in...recruit&from=1335831 … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
dardee68
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this actor

Wiki

Stephen Edwin King (born September 21, 1947) in Portland, Maine, is an American author of contemporary horror, fantasy and science fiction. Having sold an estimated 300–350 million copies of his books, King is best known for his work in horror fiction, in which he demonstrates a thorough knowledge of the genre's history. Many of his stories have been adapted for other media, including movies, television series and comic books. King has written a number of books using the pen name "Richard Bachman" and one short story where he was credited as "John Swithen"
view wiki

Details

Filmography (Director): Maximum Overdrive
Birth Date: September 21, 1947
Movie Writing Credits: Pet Sematary, Maximum Overdrive, Cujo, Sleepwalkers

First to Review

"King of the Macabre"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists