|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

A beverage made by steeping tea leaves in water.

< read all 5 reviews

A Quick Tip by djevoke

  • Mar 16, 2011
  • by
To make an easy, quick pot of hot water for tea, I let the water run through my coffee maker without any filters. If you also use your coffee maker for its intended purpose, make sure that you do a couple of rinses before relying on the hot water for your tea consumption. This makes as much hot water as you want and keeps it hot while you take your time enjoy your whatever your cup of tea may be.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
9
Post a Comment
April 26, 2011
Creative! :)
April 26, 2011
Thanks, Sharrie! It's amazing what happens when you're lazy lol...
 
March 17, 2011
great QT! a friend uses a french press to filter her tea (matcha) Thanks, Sam!
March 18, 2011
Thanks Woo! Yeah, I love to have tea and whenever I did it in a teapot, there wouldn't be enough hot water by the time I got through my first cup...I like to take my time LOL So I thought I'd try this out and I haven't looked back. I like the idea of using the French Press too :)
 
1
More Tea reviews
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2011
posted in Gourmand
Is hot! But it's a sweet and refreshing drink during the long winter months!
Quick Tip by . September 13, 2010
posted in Tea Time
I too have found that loose leaf tea is the best. Even if you have a bag tea, try seeping the leaves loose. You'd be surprised at what a little 'swimming' does for the flavor. Try to never oversteep or use water that is too hot. You'll be rewarded with a more flavorful and less bitter cup of tea.
Quick Tip by . August 06, 2010
As legend has it, one day in 2737 B.C. the Chinese Emperor Shen Nung was boiling drinking water over an open fire, believing that those who drank boiled water were healthier. Some leaves from a nearby Camellia sinensis plant floated into the pot. The emperor drank the mixture and declared it gave one "vigor of body, contentment of mind, and determination of purpose."
About the reviewer
Samantha ()
Ranked #15
I'm a human jukebox that is constantly changing my station depending on my mood!   Feel free to share your passion with me in my communities: Pass the Remote!, Hip Hop Culture, Wedding Planning … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
djevoke
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this actor
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists