|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Football » Reviews » Terrell Owens » User review

Reasons to watch Terrell Owens in the 09' NFL Season

  • Apr 23, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+4
Hate him or love him Terrell Owens is one of the NFL's premier receivers. One who combines NASCAR speed, hulk like strength(hogan or incredible), and  the agility of a mountain goat, and flypaper hands. Enough of my verbal grease up here are my top # reasons to watch T.O. this season.

  1. His home division is the AFC North. Name a single DB or Saftey that can match up.
  2. He's playing with a QB who will actually utilize him(Who else will Trent throw to)
  3. T.O. in a small market?? Buffalo, NY can thank the football gods for this one
  4. Hopefully we can get another edition of "HBO's Hard Knocks" starring Owens
  5. T.O. is 3-4 good seasons from possibly being able to catch or pass Jerry Rice's NFL record for most career TD catches. The downside is he is 35 & times a tickin on a great career.
  6. If the team fails we can bask in T.O.'s radiant T.V. & radio spots burning everyone from team trainers, coaches & owners!!!
Terrell Owens Popcorn Celebration T.O. Crying cause he lost a game. Owens practie gear pose

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
8
Thought-Provoking
2
Fun to Read
2
Well-Organized
3
Post a Comment
December 04, 2011
Too bad the Bills tried to keep him reined in. We can't get a break in Buffalo. This great gift from the football gods, and we keep trying to build on running?!
 
April 30, 2009
Hey! Im one of those hardcore Oakland Raider Fans sans facemakeup & spikes. How about yourself??
 
April 30, 2009
Hey AJ! I totally agree- over the years and via the various interviews that have been done with him, I think TO, is one of the NFL's most misunderstood and misjudged players- albeit a bit spoiled and self-centered-and like you've noted above- one of the best! Great review! By the way- what's your favorite team?
 
1
More Terrell Owens reviews
Quick Tip by . December 12, 2011
Sometimes the ego isn't worth putting up with despite the talent. Thankfully, Owens has aged and he isn't nearly the factor he once was in games.
Quick Tip by . December 04, 2011
Honestly, I don't know what people have against this guy. His celebrations are creative and funny and the don't demean other players. Off the field, Owens has never been in trouble with the law, and he's a good guy and model citizen. Yes, his mouth can be vexing at times, but so what? As a football player, for most of his years, he's been considered one of the top three wideouts in the entire NFL, and in my book that makes him an all-time great.
Quick Tip by . September 15, 2010
I hope he can pull through this year and get my Fantasy team some points!
Quick Tip by . August 25, 2010
The personification of everything that is wrong with professional football.
Quick Tip by . July 16, 2010
A real fool. he is why people hate pampered overpaid jocks.
Quick Tip by . May 04, 2010
Biggest Jerk in NFL
About the reviewer
Aaron Rawls ()
Ranked #169
Form your own opinion... Isn't that what we are here for???
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
ajrawls
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this athlete

Wiki

Terrell Eldorado Owens (born December 7, 1973 in Alexander City, Alabama) is an American football wide receiver for the Buffalo Bills of the National Football League. A six-time NFL All-Star, six-time Pro Bowl selection, and holder of the league single-game reception record, Owens has been one of the dominant receivers of his era.

As good as he has been, Owens has been equally controversial, creating firestorms with each team he has played for as a professional. Originally selected in the third round of the 1996 NFL Draft by the San Francisco 49ers following a college football and basketball career at the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, Owens signed a large free agent contract with the Philadelphia Eagles in 2004. Two years later, he was released and signed to another large pact by the Dallas Cowboys, only to be given his unconditional release on March 4, 2009.

Popularly known by his initials, T.O., Owens is both renowned and reviled for his flamboyant touchdown celebrations, earning him many fines and his teams frequent penalties for his end zone theatrics.

view wiki

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists