|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Tool

A progressive metal and alternative rock band formed in 1990 by Adam Jones and Maynard James Keenan.

< read all 3 reviews

A Quick Tip by Count_Orlok_22

  • Nov 5, 2010
Lately I've been listening to Tool more than any other band. I love their use of progressive metal, social and political commentary, intelligent and in your face lyrics, aggressive playing, and psychedelic/spiritual imagery.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
Post a Comment
January 03, 2011
so cool.
January 03, 2011
Do you have any of their stuff? I'm planning on burning a CD of my favorite Tool songs and I could send you a copy when I do, if you'd like.
January 03, 2011
Yeah I like the stuff I heard from them, but you know how behind I am with bands. That'll be cool--remember I have a new address =)
January 03, 2011
Yeah, you still haven't sent me an e-mail with that new address. I don't know what happened to the note I wrote it down on before. LOL!
 
1
More Tool reviews
review by . July 16, 2010
SDSU 7.15.10
   I saw Tool last night at the Viejas Arena (SDSU) in San Diego. I liked Undertow but was never a huge fan. You have to respect any band who is still touring strong after 2 decades. Their fans are diehard too! Two or three times I saw a father & son couple and even a toddle on a woman's shoulders with landing gear head phones on (ya, overboard!). The show was pretty good. The music was polished, hard rock: thumping bass lines, screeching guitar and fast drum beats. I was more …
Quick Tip by . July 16, 2010
I saw Tool last night at the Viejas Arena (SDSU) in San Diego. I liked Undertow but was never a huge fan. However you have to respect any band who is still touring strong after 2 decades. Their fans are diehard too! Two or three times saw a father & son and even a toddle with landing gear head phones on (ya, overboard!). The show was pretty amazing. The music was good, hard rock of course: thumping bass lines, screeching guitar and fast drum beats. I was more impressed by the stage graphics and …
About the reviewer

Ranked #10
Member Since: Dec 16, 2008
Last Login: Jun 7, 2012 07:25 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Count_Orlok_22
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this band

Wiki

Official Tool website
Members:

Danny Carey
Justin Chancellor
Maynard James Keenan
Adam Jones
Paul D'Amour (former)

Albums:

Undertow (1993)
 Ænima (1996)
Lateralus (2001)
10,000 Days (2006)
view wiki

Details

Genre: Hard Rock & Metal
Label: Volcano Entertainment, Zoo Entertainment, Tool Dissectional
Years Active: 1990-present
Country: U.S.

First to Review

"Tool Live"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists