|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Beer » Reviews » Lindemans Lambic Belgium Beer » User review

Flavored Beer

A flavored beer by Lindemans that originated in Belgium.

< read all 4 reviews

Like eating a fruit!

  • Dec 4, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5

I really don’t like how beer makes me feel so full, but once in awhile I come across one that makes me smile and wanting more.

The one I had tried was Lindemans that's produced by spontaneous fermentation.  It’s really sweet and it doesn’t feel like I’m drinking beer. They have peach, apple, black cherry, and my favorite the raspberry flavor.  That’s the only brand I tried, I’m not sure if there’s any other brands similar out there.

I remembered it like it was yesterday, it was served in a chilled champagne glass.  The first sip was filled with so many complex flavors.  I had to find out more about this great beer.  It's produced by natural wild airborne yeast and mixes fruit juice along with wheat & barley to make this complex beer.  No yeast is added by the brewers. And supposedly, it can only be produced in Belgium’s Senne River Valley. 

In Chicago they sell it at Binny’s, a local beverage store, but I’m pretty certain that you can order it online as well. It’ll make a great holiday gift in case you’re wondering what to bring to the next potluck or holiday dinner.

A mouthful of juicy flavors!

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
19
Thought-Provoking
15
Fun to Read
18
Well-Organized
16
Post a Comment
December 20, 2009
I tried the black cherry beer in Breckenridge, CO. It was so refreshing. I am gonna try and find it for Christmas. I know everyone will love it! I tastes more like black cherry champagne.
 
December 16, 2009
I like trying a variety of beers and I enjoy the odd fruity beer. But, generally, I find that fruit beers are so sweet that they overpower the hops and the yeast flavours that are supposed to let you know you're actually drinking beer. Nice review ... I'll look forward to giving this beer a try!
 
December 05, 2009
I can vouch for the ice wine, they are so good! great write up!
 
December 04, 2009
Like eating fruit?  I've never heard of Lindemans before, I'm going to have to try this.  Until recently, the only thing I liked about beer were their beer commercials.  Have you ever tried ice wine?  @ToshiEats says that it's like biting into a grape.  Thanks for sharing, Theresa! :)
December 04, 2009
You'll really enjoy it! It's very sweet and delicious, sometimes it's hard to believe that I'm drinking beer. I've never tried ice wine, but it's sounds really good too!
 
1
More Lindemans Lambic Belgium Beer reviews
Quick Tip by . March 20, 2010
posted in The Beer Snob
I tried the cherry lambic and thought it tasted like cherry cough syrup.
Quick Tip by . March 20, 2010
posted in The Beer Snob
I get that it's good, but too sweet for me.
About the reviewer
Theresa Nguyen ()
Ranked #437
Ihave another year before Iturn the BIG 30, so I wanted to absorb the last few moments and months of my twenties. The last decent has been an incredible experience for me. Ihad the first of many experiences. … more
About this beer

Wiki

Lindemans Brewery (Brouwerij Lindemans) is a Belgian family brewery based in Vlezenbeek, a small town in the Flemish Brabant southwest of Brussels. It produces lambics.

Lindemans Faro is a lambic beer of type Faro. Nowadays, it is perhaps the best-known Faro brand, though not the closest to the original Faro recipe.

The first Lindemans Faro was brewed in 1978, when the beverage was becoming popular again. At 4% ABV, it is considered a light beer. It is available in 37.5 cl and 75 cl bottles, both closed with a cap and a cork, and now even in 25 cl format, but only closed by a cap.

In 1979, Lindemans became the first brand of lambic to be imported to the United States

All Lindemans products are vegan.

Lindemans come in several varieties including Lambic Framboise (raspberry), Kriek (sour cherry), Peche (peach), Cassis (blackcurrant) and Pomme (apple).

The brewery is not open to the public for tours; however, visitors are able to buy lambic by the case.

Source: Wikipedia
view wiki

Details

Polls with this beer
Amstel Light

Favorite International Beers

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists