|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

A Quick Tip by thebabykitties

  • Jun 16, 2010
Favorite childrens book!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Alexander and the Terrible, Ho... reviews
review by . June 17, 2010
Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day is, as the title suggests, a list of all the things that go wrong in Alexander's awful day. These things range from Alexander's friend demoting him to the rank of third best friend and having to watch kissing on TV, a thing which Alexander despises. I read this book when I was a child and would recommend it to any parent looking for a good and funny children's book, especially if their child is also having a bad day.   …
review by . June 16, 2010
This is a great book about the life of a child who is having a horrible day!  For him, it seems that everything that possibly could go wrong is going wrong and it keeps happening over and over again! This is a good book with a strong life lesson telling you that no matter how much goes wrong today, tomorrow is a brand new day! My 2 year old really loves reading this book and he laughs and finds it funny that Alexander is having a terrible, no good, very bad day!  I think the illustrations …
Quick Tip by . July 11, 2010
Excellent children's book. Can be a bit tiring to read aloud, but good nonetheless
Quick Tip by . July 05, 2010
life lessons galore!
review by . July 01, 2010
I loved this book as a child, because it showed me that it was ok to experience emotions, and to live through them. I eventually grew up and read this book to my children, who also love it.   I think its a testament to the book that after all these years, I sometimes refer to bad days as, "terrible, horrible, no good, very bad" days!
review by . June 29, 2010
 This is quite a comiical story.  Alexander is one of three children in his household.  Nothing goes his way during the story.  He has trouble with his milk and cereal as well as trouble at school and even getting fit with a brand new pair of shoes.   I enjoyed this book when my daughter was young.  I also read it to the students in my class especially when everything seems to go wrong.
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
Loved the book when i was a kid.
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
super cute kid's book!!
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
I was given this as a gift when I was having a terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day myself... it always makes me smile!
Quick Tip by . June 21, 2010
My middle daughter still thinks this is one of the best books ever!!
About the reviewer
Erica Limberg ()
Ranked #1488
Member Since: Jun 16, 2010
Last Login: Jun 16, 2010 10:03 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
thebabykitties
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this book

Wiki

 On a day when everything goes wrong for him, Alexander is consoled by the thought that other people have bad days too.
view wiki

Details

ISBN-10: 1416985956 (hbk. : Spl. Ltd ed.)
ISBN-13: 9781416985952 (hbk. : Spl. Ltd. ed.)
Author: Judith Viorst
Genre: Picture Books
Publisher: Atheneum
Date Published: September 22, 2009
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists