|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Books » Reviews » Ender's Game Gift Edition » User review

Ender's Game Gift Edition

A book by Orson Scott Card

< read all 7 reviews

Ender's Game Review

  • Jun 12, 2010
  • by
Rating:
+3
Ender's game was a summer reading book assigned to me. I usually can read through books pretty quickly, but this one took me a little bit longer to read. I found myself rereading the pages, it was confusing but it was good. I dont like many science fiction books, this was an exception.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
0
Thought-Provoking
0
Fun to Read
0
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
More Ender's Game Gift Edition reviews
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
Definitely one of the most interesting sci-fi books I've ever read. Gritty, heart wrenching and chilling, it's a must read!
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
Gripping and exhilirating work of science fiction embedded with many important lessons.
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
very good book. pretty dark, though. surprised it was a children's book.
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
A classic book that I really loved.
Quick Tip by . June 18, 2010
Here's a great example of late 20th century Sci-Fi that's sure to please today's teenagers. Card's diction and narrative work are easy to follow and the ending (no pun intended!) Makes you want to read more of Card's work!
review by . May 07, 2009
A while ago, there was an interesting conversation among the people I follow on Twitter. They were discussing books, and several people commented that one of the best books they had read was Ender's Game, by Orson Scott Card. A book in the science fiction genre, that had quite a following, I found. I put it on my list of books to find at the library. About a month went by, as I had other books that needed to be read and reviewed. But with a holiday season coming up, I thought that it would be nice …
About the reviewer
Emerald Demor ()
Ranked #2630
Moooooo says the chicken. And the cow says? Oh wait, the cow is dead.
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
EmeraldRain956
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
Recent reviews by EmeraldRain956
About this book

Wiki

Winner of the Hugo and Nebula Awards

For the perfect holiday gift for the reader on your list, pick up this special gift edition of one of the most beloved Science Fiction novels ever written. Andrew "Ender" Wiggin thinks he is playing computer simulated war games at the Battle School; he is, in fact, engaged in something far more desperate. Ender is the most talented result of Earth's desperate quest to create the military genius that the planet needs in its all-out war with an alien enemy. Is Ender the general Earth needs? The only way to find out is to throw the child into ever harsher training, to chip away and find the diamond inside, or destroy him utterly. Ender Wiggin is six years old when it begins. He will grow up fast.But Ender is not the only result of the experiment. The war with the Formics has been raging for a hundred years, and the quest for the perfect general has been underway for almost as long. Ender's two older siblings, Peter and Valentine, are every bit as unusual as he is, but in very different ways. Between the three of them lie the abilities to remake a world. If, that is, the world survives.
view wiki

Details

ISBN-10: 0765317389 (hbk. Gift ed.)
ISBN-13: 9780765317384 (hbk. Gift ed.)
Author: Orson Scott Card
Genre: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Fiction
Publisher: Tor Books
Date Published: October 31, 2006
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists