|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Fight Club: A Novel

A 1996 book by Chuck Palahniuk.

< read all 15 reviews

A Quick Tip by smurfwreck

  • Sep 24, 2010
Quintessential Palahniuk that presents a good balance between an untrustworthy narrative and pop literature...
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Fight Club (book) reviews
Quick Tip by . July 22, 2010
the book is passable, but the film is amazing! the extra visuals really make a difference.
Quick Tip by . July 16, 2010
Palahniuk's irreverent critiques and parodies of society and consumerism make this an interesting and thoughtful work.
Quick Tip by . July 15, 2010
What if you had a crazy wake up call, and instead of preach peace you preach and spread the caos. Great story. Kind of weird end. What isn't weird in this book?!
Quick Tip by . July 04, 2010
a man with a split personality cannot cope with it and literally fights himself for control of his thought process. This is one of he silliest concepts ever to become a best seller!! and movie for gawd's sake !!
Quick Tip by . July 04, 2010
Here's a goodly number of hours of my life that I'll never get back. I honestly cannot understand the attraction to Palahniuk's writing; it is bland, nonsensical, irrelevant, confusing, and has an "Emperor's New Clothes" aspect to his fan-base and critical reviewers that makes me even more suspicious. I just can't get into it.
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
One of my favorite Paluhniuk books.
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
Another book made popular by the movie
Quick Tip by . June 30, 2010
hahahaha sexy but crazy story
Quick Tip by . June 26, 2010
Palahniuk's are always an OD on human dysfunction. Scary thing is there are worlds of truth in his dark comedies
Quick Tip by . June 18, 2010
Has the feel of an action movie wrestled down into words.
About the reviewer
Shawn Robare ()
Ranked #214
   I watch a lot of movies, read a lot of books, and buy a lot of useless nostalgia crap. I run Brandedinthe80s.com, am a co-organizer of the Up! Fair (upfair.org), and am one of the co-hosts … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
smurfwreck
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this book

Wiki

Fight Club is a 1996 novel by Chuck Palahniuk. The book chronicles the experiences of an anonymous protagonist who is struggling with a growing discomfort with consumerism as a way of life, and with changes in the state of masculinity in American culture. To overcome this, he establishes an underground fighting club as radical psychotherapy.
view wiki

Details

ISBN-10: 0393327345
ISBN-13: 978-0393327342
Author: Chuck Palahniuk
Genre: Fiction
Publisher: W. W. Norton (October 3, 2005)
Polls with this book
Chuck Palahniuk's Choke

Chuck Palahniuk Fiction

by

© 2015 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists