|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

A Quick Tip by mallikajayanti

  • Jun 12, 2010
  • by
good
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Go, Dog. Go!: P.D. Eastman's B... reviews
Quick Tip by . October 31, 2010
I gave both my sons a copy. Even when they discarded their other childhood books, I asked them not to toss this one. Why? It was my favorite when I grew up, and I learned how to read from it, and taught them how to read from it. The pictures, the detail, the color, the silliness-- what a fun story to recall!
Quick Tip by . August 06, 2010
Its ideal for young children, expecially boys! and playing with cars afterwords is a must
Quick Tip by . July 12, 2010
This book was my favorite when learning how to read simply for the pink poodle who keeps asking "do you like my hat?" and the other dogs response of "No, I do not like that hat!" Very simplistic yet humorous if you're open to it
Quick Tip by . July 11, 2010
One of my 2 favorites by Dr. Seuss. Love girl dog with her fancy hats and utterly indifferent boy dog. Always wanted my own treetop party!
Quick Tip by . July 03, 2010
great
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
I loved this book as a kid and now I read it to my daughter. She just loves it too. One of the greatest books to read with a child!
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
...
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
Great for kids just learning to read!
Quick Tip by . June 28, 2010
Loved this as a kid - nice illustrations!
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
I read this book to my sister growing up and she loved it! I have also read this in my classroom. The students (kindergarten) love it.
About the reviewer

Ranked #2549
Member Since: Jun 12, 2010
Last Login: Jun 15, 2010 04:15 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
mallikajayanti
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this book

Wiki

Many kinds of dogs in a variety of fun-filled activities. "The canine cartoons make an elementary text funny and coherent and still one of the best around".--School Library Journal. Full-color illustrations.
view wiki

Details

ISBN-13: 978-0679886297
Author: P. D. Eastman
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Publisher: Random House Childrens Books
Date Published: July 01, 1997
First to Review

"Read, Kid. Read"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists