|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Books » Reviews » HazelMoon's Hawaiian Tarot » User review

HazelMoon's Hawaiian Tarot

A book by Katalin E. Csikos

< read all 8 reviews

The Best Deck of Tarot Cards I've used in over 20 years

  • Aug 10, 2011
  • by
Rating:
+5
I've been reading Tarot for over 20 years, and stick with the Rider Waite deck most of the time. When I saw these cards here in a local shop here in Hawaii, I had to know more. I felt Spiritually Compelled and Pulled by these cards. Turns out, we both live on the Big Island, and I have had the honer of meeting and befriending the artist herself. She is a wonderful Human Being with a beautiful soul and was kind enough to arrange a buyer pickup for me so we could meet in person since we lived on the same island, and these cards are a Work of a Lifetime. I have tried many decks over the years but have always gone back to the Rider Waite deck for it's better ease of use and comprehension. I have now done about 4 readings with this deck, and all have been wonderful, easily comprehensive and comparable, which makes them easily integrated into most standard spreads. This is a deck and book set that you will not be disappointed in. A truly unique blend of ancient Hawaii combined with the magick of Tarot. Each card is a print from an orginal canvas painted by the artist herself. Thank you, Katalin, for bringing the mana of Hawaii to a whole new Spiritual Level.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
3
Thought-Provoking
3
Fun to Read
3
Well-Organized
3
Post a Comment
More HazelMoon's Hawaiian Tarot reviews
review by . August 12, 2011
I have many tarot cards, but the HazelMoon's Hawaiian Tarot is the one oh the bests! Unique illustrations what bring me to an other culture :) Thank you!
review by . April 22, 2011
Simple deck to interpret if you're a first timer or don't get into all the complicated types of readings. You can however if you want to look online! I like to shuffle my deck and pick out a card and read about it. Love the artwork and layout. Love the Israel Kamakawiwo'ole references and the tarot culture combined with Hawaii, might start a whole new subculture, who knows!   Ergonomic friendly size. Glad they finally got published.
review by . March 02, 2011
HazelMoon's Hawaiian Tarot is the MOST unique Tarot deck, I ever owned.   This deck in one of many that I use on an ongoing basis. I love the artwork; Katalin has created a wonderful product that integrates Tarot with Hawaiian sacred images. Her art expresses Hawaiian sprituality in a unique and universal way. I am honored to count her among my friends.
review by . February 21, 2011
Aloha,    Just wished to make mention that I think this set of tarot cards is truely wonderous. I have been looking for one that has a Hawaiian motif and this was better than I expected. Having lived on the big island several years past, I actually recognise most of the settings. I am new to tarot and have been able to start working with them through the enclosed book. I recommend this product to anyone who likes tarot.   -Mahalo, Brother B
Quick Tip by . September 05, 2011
This card deck is simply wonderful - beautiful drawings, artistic value :) I recommend it to anyone who like unique things :)
review by . January 25, 2011
"I did not know that was the beginning of my healing. I began to know who I was and realized why I had the urge to live there. I found the inner peace that I had been looking for. I started to love and accept myself as well as the other people around me. The ancient land of Hawaii, the volcanoes, the rain forests, the colorful sandy beaches, the sound of the ocean, or the sweet rhythm of the ukulele, the tall swinging palm trees, the people, the hula...they were all sacred and dear to me, because …
About the reviewer
Thomas Tucker Jr ()
Ranked #3246
Member Since: Jul 7, 2011
Last Login: Oct 6, 2011 09:45 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
tuckerstuff
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this book

Wiki

HazelMoon's Hawaiian Tarot has been many years in the making from original concept complete through self publishing and marketing. This is the only Tarot set that does honor to the Kingdom of Hawai'i and it's ancient culture. After spending years living and working on the Big Island, the artist felt her love of the land and it's people more then deserved the massive effort it would take to complete the work. Self taught in every aspect such a task would require, she has found that moment in time to release this artwork for your appreciation and pleasure. Each card is a lovely hand painted work of art and the entire collection is something to treasure for a lifetime. --HazelMoon's Hawaiian Tarot
view wiki

Tags

Details

ISBN-10: 1616236361
ISBN-13: 978-1616236366
Author: Katalin E. Csikos
Publisher: Artful Dragon Press

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists