|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Books » Reviews » He's Just Not That Into You: Your Daily Wake-Up Call » User review

A great guide for women in the dating world!

  • Feb 7, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+3
              Greg Behrendt's and Liz Tuccillo's book "He's Just Not That Into You" is a must-read if you are a woman who has ever experienced the dating world! The book consists of multiple women writing in asking for advice about the men in their lives. Then both Greg and Liz respond in the most honest and raw way possible. It's very entertaining and a great eye-opener for everyone who has ever had a bad experience in a relationship, a bad date, or anyone with friends who have run into these problems. They says all the things that your friends want to say but are too afraid to tell you to your face. If you have a friend who seems to be having troubles, and you are too afraid to tell her what you really think is going on, you should recommend this book and maybe she'll realize what's really going on in the mind of a guy and figure it out for herself.
          I had all my girlfriends read it, including my sister and my mom. My mom passed it on to her friends and we had everyone who read it sign it- a very fun idea! Now we have a record of all the women who have at least read about the reality of men in dating, and hopefully (as I think I did) learned a great deal about men and dating.
          I think this is book is great if you are looking for a fun read. You can probably read the whole book in one sitting because it is very witty and relatively short. A movie just came out that is based off this book- and I have yet to see it. I hope it is just as funny and entertaining as the book was.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
17
Thought-Provoking
8
Fun to Read
14
Well-Organized
9
Post a Comment
August 02, 2009
I like the book signing idea. Almost as if it is a rite of passage that all women must read and understand to be ready for the dating world!:) I haven't read the book, I've only seen the movie. Did you think the two were similar?
 
August 02, 2009
Hmmm...maybe I need to do some "research" and read up on what you women THINK that we men think! ;) Or maybe I'll catch the flick.
 
February 07, 2009
I totally remember when I read this I was going "Ahhhh I HATE GUYS!" I can't wait to watch the movie on Monday! By the way, SUPER cool how you got everyone to sign the book! I'm going to have to use that idea for a book one day!
 
1
More He's Just Not That Into You: Y... reviews
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
True, yet sometimes harsh.
review by . June 21, 2010
"He's Just Not That Into You" by Greg Behrendt and Liz Tuccillo is a great and wonderful book that is a must read for all single women out there today.  The book covers letters written by single women to the authors about the guys in their life that are giving them problems and mixed signals.  The authors put reality into perspective and give the women advice on what is wrong in the relationship and instances on whey the guy is not interested in them.  I feel that this …
Quick Tip by . June 20, 2010
I find this book brilliant for woman who have had a hard time with men. It's like decoding another language almost sometimes. What men say and what they are actually thinking can be hard to tell sometimes. This book gives ladies the blunt truth so that they can move on from degrading situations.
About the reviewer
Nicole Horn ()
Ranked #347
Hi! Myname is Nicole. I am still a student and almost about to graduate from UCSD in June! I love everything to do with working out and being healthy. I prefer to run, swim, surf,and hot yoga (preferablybikram)for … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Nicole
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this book

Wiki

He's Just Not That Into You is a self-improvement book written by Greg Behrendt and Liz Tuccillo that was published in 2004. It was a New York Times bestseller and was featured on The Oprah Winfrey Show.

The book was inspired by an episode of Sex and the City titled "Pick-A-Little, Talk-A-Little," in which Miranda asks Carrie's boyfriend, Jack Berger, to analyze the post-date behavior of a potential love interest. Because the man declined Miranda's invitation to come up to her apartment after the date, stating that he has an early meeting, Berger concludes, "He's just not that into you," adding, "When a guy's really into you, he's coming upstairs, meeting or no meeting."

view wiki

Details

ISBN-10: 1416909532 (pbk.)
ISBN-13: 9781416909538 (pbk.)
Author: Greg Behrendt , Liz Tuccillo
Publisher: Simon Spotlight Entertainment
Date Published: April 26, 2005
Format: Other title: He's Just Not That Into You: The No-Excuses Truth To Understanding Guys
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists