|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Jane Eyre

A book by Charlotte Brontë

< read all 18 reviews

A Quick Tip by mauverneen

  • Jun 28, 2010
A classic in the genre. Mystery, love, romance - it has it all.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Jane Eyre reviews
review by . June 17, 2010
  Spoiler Alert: Plot elements were used      Victorian England, setting of many popular works of fictional literature, was a complex world with many issues, traditions, assumptions, and moral values. Portraying a fictional character that does not live in accord with this rigid setting intrinsically highlights the culture of this society. In Charlotte Bronte’s novel Jane Eyre, the protagonist of the same name is such character – one who sharply contrasts with …
Quick Tip by . July 17, 2010
This book is excellent! The first few chapters are a little dry compared to the rest of the book but it is such a wonderful read!
Quick Tip by . July 04, 2010
I did like this book, but not as much as everyone else seemed to. And I know it's supposed to be this big romance, but I didn't really like Mr. Rochester. I thought he was kind of a jerk.
Quick Tip by . June 30, 2010
Oh man this book is sexy. (in an old fashioned sense)
Quick Tip by . June 26, 2010
very good novel
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
One of my favorite classics.
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
not my favorite high school book
Quick Tip by . June 21, 2010
Although dark, as the Brontes tended to be, still a classic.
Quick Tip by . June 19, 2010
This was a very enjoyable book. I'm not sure it quite lived up to all the hype about it, but I still enjoyed it nonetheless. It was very touching and moving, something I still like to read it again every once in a while.
Quick Tip by . June 18, 2010
A great romance!
About the reviewer

Ranked #1631
Member Since: Jun 28, 2010
Last Login: Jan 16, 2011 05:12 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
mauverneen
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
Recent reviews by mauverneen
About this book

Wiki

I go back to [Jane Eyre] so often and it was one of the first books that made me think, 'This is me, in some deep way.' (Suzanne Vega)
view wiki

Details

ISBN-10: 0141441143
ISBN-13: 978-0141441146
Author: Charlotte Brontë
Genre: Literature & Fiction
Publisher: Penguin Classics
Polls with this book
1984 (British first edition)

Collection of Classics

by

A Clockwork Orange

Coming of Age Novels

by

Agnes Grey (Oxford World's Classics)

Rate These Bronte Novels

by

First to Review

"Plainly the best"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists