|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Books » Reviews » Lean Mean Thirteen » User review

Lean Mean Thirteen

A book by Janet Evanovich.

< read all 11 reviews

LOVE LOVE LOVE Janet Evanovich

  • May 20, 2010
Rating:
+5

I started reading Janet Evanovich (Stephanie Plum Series) in High school. My mom was a huge fan and I quickly became one as well. Five years later, and sixteen something books later, I am a dedicated reader of Janet Evanovich. I love her outrageous, witty humor, her character developments and twists in story lines. Although her earlier books were better than the ones in the later Plum series (around number 13), I still enjoy the continuation of the story lines. I feel engulfed in the love triangle between Stephanie, Joe and Ranger, always hoping she'll get married and live happily ever after but Janet always seems to have different plans for the trio. 
 

I have looked for other authors like Janet Evanovich and have found Sarah Strohmeyer who has the same female heroin (Bubbles vs. Stephanie). But her humor wasn't as understanding and as enjoyable as Janet's. Thus I came back to my beloved Janet. I have read all of the Plum series, plus the short stories she published long ago, and enjoy them all. 

The Goofy Grandma, Ex-Hooker Best Friend, and two HOT men in her life, make the Stephanie Plum novels a must read!!!!! They'll keep you rolling on the floor laughing! 
 

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
0
Thought-Provoking
0
Fun to Read
0
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
More Lean Mean Thirteen reviews
Quick Tip by . July 09, 2010
Great fun, easy read, always entertaining. Love her books.
Quick Tip by . June 29, 2010
Another hit for Janet (and Stephanie Plum, of course)!
Quick Tip by . June 28, 2010
Anything by Janet Evanovich is just plain fun!
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
I enjoy Janet Evanovich's sense of humor. I actually can not remember much about this particular book. She makes me laugh out loud.
review by . May 19, 2010
I've read all of this series up to 13 (now working on 14) and I really feel like it isn't what it used to be, but it's still fun, put-brain-in-park reading. I remember earlier in the series when I would be guffawing on a regular basis while reading. Now, I chuckle from time to time but it's definitely not the gut-buster type of experience it used to be.       Used to be, I got most of my laughs from Grandma Mazur and Lula, but in this book it was more reactions from Stephanie's …
review by . April 20, 2008
Pros: Fun, dangerous, sneaky, and delicious (in more ways than one)     Cons: Somewhat typical of the Plum series     The Bottom Line: What you read is what you get.     Janet Evanovich started out writing Romance. A lot of writers tend to cross into another genre from time to time, and when Evanovich stepped over that invisible line into Mystery, we got Stephanie Plum. Bounty hunter extraordinaire (sort of) with several hot men on her …
About the reviewer

Ranked #2132
Member Since: May 17, 2010
Last Login: Jun 7, 2010 10:14 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
brown213
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
Recent reviews by brown213
About this book

Wiki

Starred Review.In her rollicking 13th Stephanie Plum adventure (afterTwelve Sharp), bestseller Evanovich is in top, quirky form. Plucky, bumbling New Jersey bounty hunter Plum is reunited with her two-timing lawyer ex-husband, Dickie Orr, while doing a favor for the mysterious, sexy Ranger. But when Dickie disappears from his house leaving behind only bloodstains and bullet holes, Plum becomes the prime suspect in his alleged murder. Determined to clear her name, Plum and her on-again off-again Trenton cop boyfriend, the irresistible Joe Morelli, uncover Dickie's ties to a shady group of men involved in everything from money laundering to drug running. And when Dickie's jilted business partners decide Stephanie holds the key to the $40 million they believe Dickie stole from them, she's in for a wild ride. With the author's usual cast of eccentric side characters—everything from a taxidermist with a penchant for bombs to a grave-robbing tax man—Evanovich proves once again that Stephanie Plum and her entourage are here to stay.(June)
Copyright © Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.--This text refers to an alternateHardcoveredition.
view wiki

Details

ISBN-10: 0312349491
Author: Janet Evanovich
Publisher: St. Martin's Press

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists