|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

A Quick Tip by Jane1954

  • Jun 24, 2010
handy to ha ve
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Merriam Webster - Merriam-Webs... reviews
Quick Tip by . August 28, 2010
Excellent book for student use. I would highly recommend this for anyone with kids in school above 4th grade
Quick Tip by . August 09, 2010
A dictionary is "Victorian design merged with a little bit of modern propulsion. What we have is an electric velocipede." - fitting "all the words" into a book is a constraining, outdated system... http://www.ted.com/talks/erin_mckean_redefines_the_dictionary.html
Quick Tip by . August 08, 2010
Always check multiple sources on etymology. This is often an unscrutinized area of dictionary publication that has people getting away with some weird stuff.
Quick Tip by . August 03, 2010
These are always handy and can easily be purchased for very little coin in used racks and garage sales.
Quick Tip by . August 03, 2010
These are always handy and can easily be purchased for very little coin in used racks and garage sales.
Quick Tip by . July 13, 2010
Cannot live without a dictionary. Everyone should use one.
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
Learn to spel right
Quick Tip by . June 25, 2010
What's not to like? I wish more people would use a dictionary from time to time...
Quick Tip by . June 21, 2010
Good but i have lost hope in Webster's when they started adding slang...blah!
Quick Tip by . June 19, 2010
Great!
About the reviewer
jane cooperman ()
Ranked #1711
married with one 25 year old daughter. Work in education field. Just received my sped credential in December. Like to travel, shop, visit friends and read. I mostly like fiction but will read anything. … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Jane1954
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this book

Wiki

Presents concise definitions, pronunciations, abbreviations, some illustrations, usage examples, and synonyms with ten thousand new words and meanings.
view wiki

Details

ISBN-10: 0877798079 (hbk. : 11th ed.)
ISBN-13: 9780877798071 (hbk. : 11th ed.)
Genre: Reference
Publisher: Merriam-Webster
Date Published: July 30, 2003
Format: 11th edition, revised
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists