|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Books » Reviews » Porn for Women » User review

Porn for Women? Not as lewd as it sounds.

  • Jan 6, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+2
Porn for Women is a picture-like book that has photos of "hott, attractive" men doing things like chores and such clothed. It's suppose to be a delightful and humorous book for most women ranging in all ages.

I will admit that the title got my attention while I was at the bookstore. "Porn for Women? Right there in the open...?" I had to check it out. It was a small book with about 100 pages all filled with men doing chores and such making comments like "As long as I have two legs to walk on, you'll never have to take out the trash!" After scamming through the book and mentioning it to others; I now know people who actually own the book.

Porn for Women has been pretty popular and spawned other versions of the title. "Porn for New Moms" and "XXX Porn for Women" the sequel with even more 'attractive' and 'hott' men.  There are even other merchandise such as calenders, post cards, a diary, and a "fantasy coupon book."

Ladies, be aware!
Porn for Women

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
24
Thought-Provoking
8
Fun to Read
15
Well-Organized
8
Post a Comment
September 01, 2009
I didn't purchase the book, I just read it in the bookstore and thought it was absolutely hilarious.
 
July 26, 2009
I actually think my Fiance has this book!  It is pretty hilarious! 
 
July 26, 2009
We carry this book in our store and the women love it! The title has shock value, but the book is so funny. It just goes to show that it doesn't take much to make women happy. The everyday activities like cooking dinner, taking out the trash, or buying flowers is satisfying!
 
March 13, 2009
I guess my mind was in the gutter when I read the title...anywhooo might make for a fun gift
 
March 13, 2009
Sounds great!
 
January 07, 2009
haha! I always scold my boyfriend for leaving the toilet up. Considering we have two kittens that get into EVERYTHING!
 
1
More Porn for Women reviews
Quick Tip by . May 19, 2010
Funny little book! Great gift!
Quick Tip by . October 16, 2009
Hmm, I think such a thing is possible. It was called "Sex & The City" if I remember correctly.
About the reviewer
Pomka Love ()
Ranked #177
POMKA   (Aphrodite)   +20.   +Girly.   +Geeky.   +Foodie.      Hello there! :3   It's me, Aphrodite!   I've been … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Aphrodite
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this book

Wiki

Synopsis from the book: Prepare to enter a fantasy world. A world where clothes get folded just so, delicious dinners await, and flatulence is just not that funny. Give the fairer sex what they really want beautiful PG photos of hunky men cooking, listening, asking for directions, accompanied by steamy captions: "I love a clean house!" or "As long as I have two legs to walk on, you'll never take out the trash." Now this is porn that will leave women begging for more!
view wiki

Details

Photographer: Susan Anderson
Author: Camridge Women's Pornography Cooperative

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists