|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Sweet Valley High series,

A young adult book series created in 1983 by Francine Pascal

< read all 17 reviews

A Quick Tip by flyingwitheagles

  • Jun 21, 2010
fun but lacked real depth, plot. all pretty much the same
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Sweet Valley High reviews
Quick Tip by . July 11, 2010
These were some of my favorite books growing up. They were quite entertaining. I loved Sweet Valley High so much that my mom subscribed to a book club and I got 2 new Sweet Valley books a month. I would devour both books in three days and be waiting eagerly for the next month's books.
Quick Tip by . July 03, 2010
Not as good as the Baby Sitters Club!
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
Seeing this series listed brought a smile to my face. I spent plenty of time reading through this series as a teenager.
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
Another series I can't believe I actually read
Quick Tip by . June 30, 2010
Oh my gosh! I haven't thought about these books in years. They were always a bit on the weepy side for me. Someone broke up with him to be with her and this and that. Entertaining when you're young and seeing it played out in school yards and hallways. Not so much when you are an adult or at least you pretend to be.
Quick Tip by . June 30, 2010
it was interesting I read this in my "younger" days
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
I enjoyed these as a young adult. Not meaningful but stimulating.
Quick Tip by . June 19, 2010
I think these were fun reading growing up. Deal with a lot of issues young teens deal with.
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
These are pretty cheesy
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
Oh my gosh! I loved these books when I was young. I had boxes and boxes of these paperbacks! SO many good memories
About the reviewer

Ranked #1411
Member Since: Jun 18, 2010
Last Login: Jul 13, 2010 01:41 AM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
flyingwitheagles
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this book

Wiki

Sweet Valley High is a book series created by Francine Pascal, who presided over a team of ghostwriters for the duration of the series' creation in 1983. The series ended twenty years later with over 152 books to its name. Over the years, the books were written by many ghostwriters (including Emmy-award winning screenwriter Rodney Vaccaro), and revolved around the lives of teenagers Jessica and Elizabeth Wakefield, twins who live in Sweet Valley, California. The series quickly gained popularity and spawned several spin-off series. The last Sweet Valley book, Sweet Valley University, was published in January 2003. The books are generally classified as young adult or kids' fiction.
view wiki

Tags

Young Adult Fiction, Sweet Valley High, Wakefield Twins, Francine Pascal

Details

Polls with this book
Gossip Girl series,

Young adult book series

by

A Time to Kill

Best Books Ever

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists