|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

The Outsiders (Novel)

A book by S. E. Hinton.

< read all 27 reviews

A Quick Tip by trtrot

  • Jun 28, 2010
Great book about society and youth of the time.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More The Outsiders (book) reviews
review by . July 03, 2010
I know that story lines have changed, kids have changed, but we still have socs and greasers in every school.  We still have the prettiest girl and the bully.  I read this book when I was in the 8th grade over 29 years ago.  It was got me away from the Nancy Drew books.  Now 29 years later my children are reading it and they are getting the same message out of it that I did.  It was nice to actually have some mutual ground to discuss with my children and how it relates to …
review by . June 12, 2010
This book "The outsiders" is about a small "youth-gang" called the Greasers. They have rival's call "Socs", they are a social "gang" pretty much jock's. This book grabs a hold of you and pulls you into the life of the characters.   Characters:   Most are also in other S.E Hinton Books   Ponyboy Curtis -  The novel’s fourteen-year-old main character      Darrel Curtis - Ponyboy’s oldest …
Quick Tip by . August 03, 2010
I hate books with violence but I picked up this book because I was bored in school, and after 3 pages, I had to go home. I just HAD to ask my teacher to borrow it because I couldn't stop reading it, I finished it in one day. For a book that isn't my type, I thought it was amazing and detailed. The characters were like friends of mine and the neighborhood details was as if I had lived there all my life.
Quick Tip by . July 16, 2010
Mediocre, but entertaining. "The Outsiders," should tide over those that thought there should have been a "Grease 3."
Quick Tip by . July 13, 2010
The most memorable book from my teen years, oh how I cried! And now my son read it in middle school and liked it too. Timeless emotions!
Quick Tip by . July 12, 2010
Another book that I was required to read in junior high and one that I have come to love very much.
Quick Tip by . July 12, 2010
read this book in Middle school. It was okay. I am always a bit skeptical of the books that we have to read in school:)
Quick Tip by . July 06, 2010
another one of my favorites. more up there than others though. most teenage boys can relate a lot to theses kids, even if its just in there head, they feel for them. the epic journey of two boys living alone isolated like that because of a system that would just see a "greaser", when all they did was defend themselves. i love this tale, dally is my favorite, stay gold.
Quick Tip by . July 04, 2010
Even though (or because?) this is a middle school staple, it's a pretty good book.
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
Classic.
About the reviewer

Ranked #1271
Member Since: Jun 26, 2010
Last Login: Jul 22, 2010 03:33 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
trtrot
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this book
Polls with this book
A Clockwork Orange

Coming of Age Novels

by

First to Review

"The Outsiders"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists