|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

The Vampire Lestat

Anne Rice's 1985 novel and the second book in "The Vampire Chronicles".

< read all 21 reviews

A Quick Tip by BTSinclair

  • Jun 15, 2010
  • by
A good vampire novel, and certainly Rice's best.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More The Vampire Lestat (The Vampir... reviews
Quick Tip by . January 10, 2011
It's been quite a few years since I read "The Vampire Lestat." While it definitely expanded on Lestat's life, I remember it feeling sort of cheesy most of the time, especially the whole rock star angle.
review by . June 15, 2010
Anne Rice's Brat Prince
 I enjoyed this book a lot. Lestat's character is much more defined and personal than in Interview with the Vampire. You learn about his human life as well as how he delevopes into the Brat Prince of Vampires. This version of Lestat is less harsh and a bit more vulnerable.    This book follows Lestat from France, where he was changed, to Rome, Africa and finally New Orleans. It tells the story of other vampires that shaped his life and how they influenced …
review by . July 21, 2010
I greatly enjoyed The Vampire Lestat. I thought that Lestat had a lot more personality than Louis did, and it really came through in the book. I love that he felt he needed to tell his story and it seems almost like there was a tad bit of jealousy that Louis had gotten his story published first, so Lestat had to do one better. I enjoyed learning about his life from his own perspective. Many times first-person novels are not done very well, but this one was truly engaging. I love Anne Rice's …
Quick Tip by . July 24, 2010
an up close and personal look at ever ones favorite sarcastic vampire extraordinaire
Quick Tip by . July 13, 2010
Not quite Interview with the Vampire but still among the truly great vampire novels.
Quick Tip by . July 06, 2010
great read if you like vampire stories a little bit more complex than the Twilight series
Quick Tip by . July 04, 2010
If you're reading the series, read this book. If you're picking and choosing from her books, read Memnoch the Devil. And at all costs, if you're disturbed by extremely vivid gay sex scenes, avoid The Vampire Armand.
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
Oh my goodness! I love Lestat. Forget Edward, Lestat is captivating, sexy and mysterious. He isn't called the Brat Prince for no reason. I love this book more than all the other Vampire Chronicles.
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
Fall in love with the original prince of darkness.
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
Makes twilight seem so silly..
About the reviewer
Ben ()
Ranked #1311
Member Since: Jun 15, 2010
Last Login: Jul 11, 2010 12:21 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
BTSinclair
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this book

Wiki

Tags

Books, Cafe Libri, Fiction, Vampires, Anne Rice, Lestat, Chronicles Of The Vampires, Vampire Chronicles

Details

Author: Anne Rice
Genre: Paranormal Romance, Gothic Horror
Date Published: 1985

Polls with this book
'Salem's Lot

Pick Your Favorite Vampire Books

by

Blackwood Farm (The Vampire Chronicles)

Anne Rice's Vampire Chronicles

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists