|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Watership Down

Richard Adams's heroic fantasy about a small group of rabbits, published in the UK by Rex Collings Ltd in 1972

< read all 14 reviews

A Quick Tip by Trinityp333

  • Jun 10, 2010
Couldn't put it down, felt like I was in the book, one of my all time faves!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Watership Down reviews
Quick Tip by . July 09, 2010
Okay. A lot of people may think this fantasy about a group of rabbits escaping to eutopia is silly. But it needs to be read as a look at human society.
Quick Tip by . July 09, 2010
One of my favorite books of all time. It is so beautifully written.
Quick Tip by . July 03, 2010
sparked my imagination like few books do!
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
Utterly wonderful. Moving, dramatic, sometimes funny, much more serious than you would think.
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
Read this book as a freshman in high school and still love it today.
Quick Tip by . June 25, 2010
Who knew that a book about rabbits could be so incredible?? The story was meaningful, the characters were wonderful, and the adventures kept me from putting this book down. Amazing book.
review by . June 21, 2010
I have long been a fan of Brian Jacques's Redwall series, so I'm ashamed to admit how long it took me to get around to reading Richard Adams's classic Watership Down.  To put it mildly, I was blown away.  While I enjoy the swashbuckling adventures of the Redwall creatures, I've always found them to be too anthropomorphised.  Adams, on the other hand, had obviously done extensive research into the characteristics and behaviour of wild rabbits.  His main source …
Quick Tip by . June 21, 2010
I read this book when it first came out. Loved it!!
Quick Tip by . June 18, 2010
This is a GREAT epic, full of characters I still cherish!
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
this epic tome will forever be dear to me. these cute little bunnies make communism a less terrifying pill to swallow =D
About the reviewer
Trinity ()
Ranked #2436
Member Since: Jun 9, 2010
Last Login: Jun 10, 2010 12:55 AM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Trinityp333
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this book

Wiki

Details

Author: Richard Adams

Polls with this book
1984 (British first edition)

Books

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists