|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

A Quick Tip by igazaar

  • Jul 1, 2010
another on to make me cry!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Where the Red Fern Grows (book... reviews
Quick Tip by . July 17, 2010
If you are a crier, this might not be the best choice for you. This story is so heartwarming and heartbreaking all at the same time - a must read for any dog lover.
Quick Tip by . July 12, 2010
Very sad :( but any animal lover will love. Tells a tale of the values of hard work, friendship, and love.
review by . July 09, 2010
It has been many years since I read this book, but it remains a favorite along with such classics as “The Yearling” and “Ol’ Yeller”. It is the same type of book, about a young boy who needs a friend and finds one in an animal when human friends are few and far between.       The Ozarks are a region in that stretches from southern Missouri and northern Arkansas in to eastern Oklahoma and Kansas. It is filled with ancient mountains and reclusive …
Quick Tip by . July 09, 2010
Read this one as a child. It is a book that means a lot to me because I grew up in the Ozarks.
Quick Tip by . July 03, 2010
This still makes me cry
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
Such a great childhood story...tearjerker!
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
Great book, I love dogs
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
No dog lover could read this book and NOT cry.
Quick Tip by . June 30, 2010
This book makes me cry every single time I read it. Absolutely heart-rending. One of my favorite parts of my childhood.
Quick Tip by . June 25, 2010
This is the first book I can ever remember reading in school that vaguely traumatized me. It's an excellent story for any young adult to read.
About the reviewer
B R Hembree ()
Ranked #2032
Just me and pretty good at it!
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
igazaar
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this book

Wiki

Details

Author: Wilson Rawls

First to Review

"Ozark Feast"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists