|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

A Quick Tip by kara_telfer

  • Jul 12, 2010
Very sad :( but any animal lover will love. Tells a tale of the values of hard work, friendship, and love.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Where the Red Fern Grows (book... reviews
Quick Tip by . July 17, 2010
If you are a crier, this might not be the best choice for you. This story is so heartwarming and heartbreaking all at the same time - a must read for any dog lover.
review by . July 09, 2010
It has been many years since I read this book, but it remains a favorite along with such classics as “The Yearling” and “Ol’ Yeller”. It is the same type of book, about a young boy who needs a friend and finds one in an animal when human friends are few and far between.       The Ozarks are a region in that stretches from southern Missouri and northern Arkansas in to eastern Oklahoma and Kansas. It is filled with ancient mountains and reclusive …
Quick Tip by . July 09, 2010
Read this one as a child. It is a book that means a lot to me because I grew up in the Ozarks.
Quick Tip by . July 03, 2010
This still makes me cry
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
Such a great childhood story...tearjerker!
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
Great book, I love dogs
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
another on to make me cry!
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
No dog lover could read this book and NOT cry.
Quick Tip by . June 30, 2010
This book makes me cry every single time I read it. Absolutely heart-rending. One of my favorite parts of my childhood.
Quick Tip by . June 25, 2010
This is the first book I can ever remember reading in school that vaguely traumatized me. It's an excellent story for any young adult to read.
About the reviewer
Kara ()
Ranked #1491
I train horses/ponies to help pay for school. I am hoping to be an equine veterinarian. My hobbies include reading, running, and knitting.
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
kara_telfer
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
Recent reviews by kara_telfer
About this book

Wiki

Details

Author: Wilson Rawls

First to Review

"Ozark Feast"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists