|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

A Quick Tip by AshleyShell

  • Jun 16, 2010
This book really did help me view change in my life more objectively. Great for those who like/need metaphors to help them grasp abstract concepts.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Who Moved My Cheese? An Amazin... reviews
review by . June 13, 2010
Although the book "Who Moved my Cheese?" by Spencer Jonson is not new especially to those folks who are in the business or corporate world, some people may have not heard of this book before or at least have not read it yet. Who Moved My Cheese? contrary to what the title may imply as a kid or a bedtime story, the book talks the different reactions to change. The author uses different four characters ( two mice and two people) to portray the four types of characters in dealing …
Quick Tip by . July 21, 2010
A fantastic philosophy that has helped me deal with a lot of things changing in my life.
Quick Tip by . July 13, 2010
It has been awhile since I read this but it was a good take ion simple terms in dealing with change.
Quick Tip by . July 08, 2010
Good food for thought but I didn't find it all that profound. I also, like Page 99, found it rather simple and obvious, more as a reminder than a life lesson book
Quick Tip by . July 08, 2010
This was a great book! The names were funny but the stories really did apply to my life!
Quick Tip by . June 21, 2010
A good one for business
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
Not impressed
review by . June 16, 2010
Frankly, I've been surprised with the positive reviews this book has received. It struck me as simple-minded pablum, and I was initially rather insulted that management assigned it to all employees. Many think very highly of it; I just can't see the value. 
About the reviewer
Ashley Thomas ()
Ranked #1332
Member Since: Jun 15, 2010
Last Login: Nov 16, 2010 04:35 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
AshleyShell
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this book

Wiki

Details

Author: Spencer Johnson
Genre: Human Resources & Personnel Management, Job Hunting & Careers, Workplace, Developmental Psychology, Personal Transformation, Stress Management, Success

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists