|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Celebrities » Reviews » Justin Timberlake » User review

A unique pop-star

  • Dec 13, 2008
  • by
Rating:
+4
In a wolrd where image and perceptions can come across so sharply, famous folks work hard to keep their image taylored made to thier goals. But even with all the PR people and managers, most of those in the spotlight seem to have moments where they fall from grace. But Timberlake has avoided this. He hasn't over-exposed himself (although he's been close to others who have), puts out good material and doesn't take himself too seriously. His appearance in very small parts on SNL, like last weeks Ji** in my Pants, have really connected him to his fans in a unique way. 

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
3
Thought-Provoking
0
Fun to Read
2
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
July 09, 2009
Yes, the SNL skit certainly did connect him with his fans in a new way and had everyone, including myself, roaring with laughter. He is a surprisingly decent actor!
 
1
More Justin Timberlake reviews
Quick Tip by . December 22, 2012
i love him so much because he is my best musian i love him so much because he is my best musiani love him so much because he is my best musiani love him so much because he is my best musiani love him so much because he is my best musiani love him so much because he is my best musiani love him so much because he is my best musian
Quick Tip by . January 04, 2012
posted in Awesomeness
I was wrong about this guy. He came onto the scene in a freaking boy band, and that is always going to be a point against him. But he proved to be a great innovator in pop music, as well as a very good actor.
Quick Tip by . September 02, 2010
Who is this guy? People actually listen to this stuff? Gimme a break.
Quick Tip by . August 19, 2010
posted in Awesomeness
The perfect music set to perfect sunset weather for a perfect L.A. drive. ;D
Quick Tip by . June 07, 2010
I watched his Future Sex/Love Sounds HBO show a million times.
Quick Tip by . June 02, 2010
Are you serious?
Quick Tip by . May 31, 2010
Fun to listen & to watch
review by . April 18, 2008
One spin of FutureSex/LoveSounds and it's hard to believe that Justin Timberlake was ever a boy-band barnstormer--no modern-day male artist beats him when it comes to single-minded self assurance or suavity. "SexyBack," the inescapable summer sizzler of a first single off this short and thrillingly unwholesome disc, makes that clear on its own: If there was ever any question about whether sexy was in need of reviving--a doubtful proposition at best, given the sheer volume of JT's gyrating counterparts--he …
Quick Tip by . August 20, 2009
@angelodignacio I completely disagree w/you- I only started liking Justin when he became a solo artist & learned that he beatboxed,bboyed...
Quick Tip by . August 20, 2009
Awesome singer, though I liked him better with N'sync than I did as a solo artist.
About the reviewer
Brent Kado ()
Ranked #371
Member Since: Dec 13, 2008
Last Login: Mar 15, 2009 05:15 AM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
avantchicago
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this celebrity

Wiki

Justin Randal Timberlake was born the son of Lynn Harless and Randy Timberlake in Memphis Tennessee on January 31, 1981. As a child, Justin appeared on the show Star Search and also joined the cast of The Mickey Mouse Club. At 14, Justin became a member of the famous boy band, NSYNC who release their first self-titled debut album in 1998. The band went on to win the hearts of America with a succession of bestselling albums. In 2002, Justin released his debut solo album, Justified, which sold more than 7 million copies worldwide (songs included "Like I Love You", "Cry Me A River" and "Rock Your Body"). His second solo release, Future Sex/Love Sounds, was released in 2006 and included U.S. number-one hit single like "Sexy Back" and "My Love". Today, Justin has a wide range of titles including an American pop-singer, songwriter, record producer, dancer and actor, with 6 Grammy Awards and one Emmy Award. His other successes include record label Tennman Records, fashion label William Rast and Restaurants, Destino and Southern Hospitality.

view wiki

Details

Nationality: American
Birth Date: January 31, 1981
Gender: Male
Height: 73 inches
Polls with this celebrity
Angelina Jolie

Sexiest Celebrities

by

First to Review

"I love JC"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists