|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Make Up » Reviews » Shu Uemura » User review

Shu Uemura

A cosmetics line founded by a Japanese make-up artist.

< read all 2 reviews

Shu Uemura? If you have not heard of it, you haven't seen the best yet!

  • Aug 10, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+4
There are 4 cosmetic products I use from Shu Uemura, namely the Loose Powder, the Lipstick, the Cleansing Oil and the Nail Polish. They are all top quality in their own right and I highly recommend you try them all. 

I like Shu Uemura loose powder for the fact that they are very fine powder and in a casing that's easily transportable, even during vacations.

Shu Uemura lipsticks are smooth and have a nice taste to them. Not that I eat them, but it smells good when I applied them on my lips. They are as good as those from Shiseido. If you like Shiseido lipsticks, you'll like this I reckon. They are in a lighter container as well, so that bodes well for those of us who are carrying too much in our handbags!

As for the cleansing oil, it's one of the best in the market. Comes in many fanciful colors so you'll have to check with the beauty consultants with regards to which one suits you. I am using the yellow one.

Shu Uemura Nail Polish is in fact my latest find. It's easy to apply and dry quickly. Especially good for those of us who are not professional manicurist!

Shu Uemura? If you have not heard of it, you haven't seen the best yet! Shu Uemura? If you have not heard of it, you haven't seen the best yet!

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
6
Thought-Provoking
3
Fun to Read
6
Well-Organized
3
Post a Comment
December 10, 2009
Thanks to your review, I have another beauty addiction :P I'm loving the Shu Uemura products that I got from Hautelook!
 
August 11, 2009
I like shu uemura too! i only use the makeup products because I found the skincare to be too heavy for me :( But I really like the drawing pencils (eye liners) and eye shadows. They are really pigmented so what you see in the container is what will show up on your eyelid, and they're easy to blend, plus they last most of the day. I have one of the nail polishes in a dark purple sparkly color and at first I didn't like it because it seemed too thin. But now I prefer it to other brands like OPI or Essie because it dries much quicker! :)
August 11, 2009
Yes, that's exactly why I like the nail polish from Shu Uemura, because it's not thick and that makes it easier for me to apply 2 coats! At the manicurist, I do like having OPI. OPI has got great colors. :-)
August 11, 2009
haha! I'll have to try some more nail polish colors because it's boring wearing the same purple all the time -- it's too expensive going to the salon too often :P
August 11, 2009
Mine is P893 & it's purple too! I've another older one PA655 that's also very unique with glittering stuff.
August 12, 2009
mine is called PA tanzanite aquarium :P
 
1
More Shu Uemura reviews
Quick Tip by . April 29, 2011
Shu Uemura best item is its cleansing oil. I had since found a cheaper version in Shiseido though. Other products I love from Shu Uemura are lipstick, loose powder & nail polish. Its nail polish is simply the best with a wide range of fashionable colors!
About the reviewer
Sharrie ()
Ranked #3
I'm a traveler at heart & have been nicknamed Travel Queen by friends & colleagues alike. Traveling has been my life passion for the last decade or so. As we enter a new decade, I'm excited … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Sharrie
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this cosmetic

Wiki

Shu Uemura is a cosmetic line founded by a late makeup artist of the same name.  Renowned for his masterful makeup artistry since 1958, shu uemura helped pioneer the concept of the makeup artist, merging makeup and art through his bi-annual mode makeup collections and on-stage makeup performances. each of shu uemura's products embraces elements of art, nature and science through original packaging, unique textures, key ingredients and ground-breaking product formulas.

Uemura was a make-up artist & gained his fame from transforming Shirley MacLaine (in the movie My Geisha) into a Japanese woman. He then developed and launched his first cosmetics product in 1960. He founded a cosmetics company called Japan Makeup in 1967 & later changed the name to Shu Uemura Cosmetics in 1983.
view wiki

Details

Polls with this cosmetic
Almay

Make-up

by

Biotherm

Your favorite brands of Skincare

by

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists