|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Politics » Reviews » 2010 United States Senate Elections » User review

Upcoming 2010 elections...

An election to be held on November 2, 2010, for 36 of the 100 seats in the United States Senate.

< read all 1 reviews

Upcoming 2010 elections...

  • Jan 23, 2010
  • by
Rating:
+4

This year we are going to see a lot of political offices up for grabs.  In New York, Kristin Gillibrand going up against Harold Ford, also there has been much talk in the press of former  New York Congresswoman, Susan Molinari throwing her hat into the political ring as well.  The question is, who is Harold Ford? This guy hails from Tennessee so wouldn't that make him carpet-bagger which is the same thing the media and Rick Lazio was labeling Hilary Clinton with when she ran for Senate in 2000.  Well, she did win the election...and I'm proud to say I voted for her.  She did a lot for the people of New York and served us well.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
4
Thought-Provoking
4
Fun to Read
1
Well-Organized
1
Post a Comment
January 23, 2010
Yes, I guess Harold Ford could be considered a carpetbagger. But if a Martian were running against Chuck Shumer I would vote for he/she/it!
January 23, 2010
I guess you're not a fan of Chuck Schumer.
January 23, 2010
That would be putting it mildly. BTW, Bobby Kennedy and Hillary Clinton were also "carpetbaggers" so it is not all that uncommon.
 
1
About the reviewer
Kim ()
Ranked #357
I'm afreelance writer, poet, blogger and educator. I'm a single parent to two beautiful children and a proud grandmother. I'm a Midwestern girl at heart, Democrat and I was born and raised in Illinois. … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
brunettemomSI
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

Elections to the United States Senate will be held on November 2, 2010, for 36 of the 100 seats in the United States Senate. A special election for a 37th seat, was held in Massachusetts on Jan 19, 2010. Thirty-four of the seats are for six-year terms, beginning January 3, 2011. They will join Senate Class III, which traces its roots back to the Senators who served full six-year terms from March 4, 1789 to March 3, 1795. The other two races, in Delaware and New York, are for shorter terms. The Senate is currently composed of 57 Democrats, 41 Republicans, and two independents who caucus with the Democrats. Of the seats currently up for election in 2010, 18 are held by Democrats and 18 are held by Republicans.
view wiki

Tags

Politics, Elections, United States Senate, Political Office

Details

First to Review

"Upcoming 2010 elections..."
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists