|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

2 Broke Girls

CBS TV show which premiered Fall 2011 about two broke girls from different backgrounds.

< read all 1 reviews

A Quick Tip by djevoke

  • Dec 13, 2011
"Hated it!" as one of my favorite TV comedy duos would say. This show is a waste of time. I can't believe they've shut down shows with much more quality and kept this drivel. The acting is stiff, the writing is dull, desperate and formulaic and they have the WORST laugh track I've ever heard. It's desperately obvious. You know you're in trouble when the sound editor has to push the laugh track every five seconds FOR A COMEDY SHOW. There is no way that this is the #1 Comedy Show that it claims.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
12
Post a Comment
December 17, 2011
It can't possibly be as bad as Whitney!
December 17, 2011
Oh but, it is, it is, my friend. I saw Whitney once but, at least I lasted more than five minutes with that one. I didn't watch it ever again, but, I survived one viewing.
 
December 13, 2011
I've never watched this show and despite having Kat Dennings in it I have no plans to see it.  Oh, BTW:  "Two snaps in a Z-formation!"

December 15, 2011
YAY! I LOVE those two! This definitely was NOT two snaps in Z-formation OR an around the world and back snap ;p
December 15, 2011
"Clutch the pearls!" Now I'm going to be quoting these guys for the next few days!
December 15, 2011
Tell your wife I'm sorry! But, there have been worse things stuck in my head...like that damned Moves Like Jagger song by Maroon 5 and Christina Aguilera which makes NO sense whatsoever.
December 15, 2011
Nah, no need to apologize. She loves the Men on Film guys as much or more than I do.
December 16, 2011
Nice! In that case:
December 16, 2011
"It's my tuuuurn!"
 
December 13, 2011
I think for the most part, bad shows have higher ratings because people want to know how much more worst they can possibly get LOL!
December 15, 2011
LOL....that could be it. It's like those damn movies at 3a, they're so bad that you just HAVETOFINDOUTWHATHAPPENS!
 
December 13, 2011
Yeah. I wanted to like this one, but you're right it is pretty dumb.
December 15, 2011
Me too- it has a good enough premise, if a bit trite but, it could've been funny with good writing and acting and for God's sake, without that sound track!
 
1
About the reviewer
Samantha ()
Ranked #15
I'm a human jukebox that is constantly changing my station depending on my mood!   Feel free to share your passion with me in my communities: Pass the Remote!, Hip Hop Culture, Wedding Planning … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
djevoke
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki


As the title suggests, the sitcom is about two broke girls: Max (Kat Dennings), a smart-mouthed Brooklyn waitress who also works as a nanny, and her new coworker Caroline (Beth Behrs), an heiress who must now make her own living after her Bernie Madoff-like pops is locked up in jail. They don't get off on the best foot, but they end up moving in together and plan to start their own business (Max makes some killer cupcakes). It's like a modern-day Laverne & Shirley!
view wiki

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists