|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Beauty » Reviews » Alba Botanica Terra Tints » User review

Lip balm? Lip tint? Does it matter what it's called if it's good?

  • Jul 14, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5
I hardly ever use lipstick because my lips are always dry and I am always looking for new "miracle"-balms and other solutions to soften them up.  I always get attracted to those yummy flavors like chocolate and... chocolate :), and rich-sounding names like "butter" and "cream" and end up with stuff that tastes and smells wonderful though leaves my lips either greasy or just as dry as they were before.
So no lipstick for me until I find the lip balm that is "just right", right?
Wrong.
Apparently I didn't get the memo that Alba Botanics created this itty-bitty, tuck-in-your-purse tinted lip balm that comes in rich yet natural shades, smells deliciously minty and makes my lips soft while adding color and SPF protection without harsh chemicals.
I am addicted.
I can't think of asking anything else of this product except for perhaps more of a color variety.
But then again, the natural shades that they are offering right now would compliment any complexion.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
16
Thought-Provoking
0
Fun to Read
13
Well-Organized
5
Post a Comment
July 26, 2009
This sounds like the perfect lip balm for long MN winters! Thanks for the suggestion. I've been using Burt's Bees Lip Balm in the past.
 
July 14, 2009
I can't wait to try this...I have been using C.O. Bigelow Mentha Lip Shine ($7.50) from Bath and Body Works that works wonders. The gloss makes your lips shine and it's not too gooey but, it doesn't have SPF. Thanks so much for the recommendation!
July 14, 2009
I actually tried Mentha Lip shine and loved it. The SPF factor was a deal-breaker though. But I will get a tube just because your comment reminded me how good it felt. :) Thanks!
 
July 14, 2009
Yeay, Yana is back! Thanks for the review, I've been using Burt's Bees Lip Balm for a while now, usually just in the winter. I have never tried Alba products but really want to get their facial moisturizer. Thanks for pointing this out!
July 14, 2009
Yay! Nice to be back! :) Thanks for such a warm welcome! Hope you will like the Terra Tints as much as I did! I have never tried their moisturizer, please don't forget to review it when you do. I'll try the Burt's Bees Lip Balm. :)
 
1
About the reviewer
Yana Yakubsfeld ()
Ranked #556
Member Since: Mar 29, 2009
Last Login: Sep 11, 2009 05:43 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
yana74
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

A mineral tinted lip balm eith chemical free SPF, 70% organic.

Active Ingredients: Zinc oxide 5.1%

Ingredients: Organic cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, organic olea europaea (olive) fruit oil, europaea (olive) fruit oil, euphorbia cerifera (candelilla) wax, organic beeswax, ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, caprylic/capric triglyceride, silica, calcium sodium borosilicate, organic mentha piperita (peppermint) oil, polyhydroxystearic acid, triethoxycaprylylsilane, tocopheryl acetate, extract of calendula officinalis flower and echinacea purpurea.

May contain: Mica, iron oxides, titanium dioxide.



view wiki

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists