Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

An Evening With Il Divo Live in Barcelona

A CD & DVD bundle of Il Divo concert in Barcelona

< read all 2 reviews

A Quick Tip by Sharrie

  • Oct 27, 2010
An excellent CD/DVD bundle of Il Divo's concert performance in Barcelona, Spain. Great collection of songs & worth every penny of the money spent. The concert recording is a lot longer than Live at the Coliseum with a total of 22 songs in the DVD alone. Surprisingly many songs were sung in English! Love it!!!
Was this helpful?
Post a Comment
More An Evening With Il Divo Live i... reviews
review by . October 27, 2010
Crescendo! The Winner Takes It All!
In this Barcelona concert (DVD), I promise myself to make a date with Il Divo. Yes, that’s something to hope & live for in 2011… to see Il Divo perform in person.      Again, as usual, Il Divo commands a presence and charisma like no other. They have matured as a group & also as a singer, especially David, and it is so marvelous to see that happening. Carlos is his usual charming (& cheeky!) self while Sebastien is standing out and reaching out well to …
About the reviewer
Sharrie ()
Ranked #3
I'm a traveler at heart & have been nicknamed Travel Queen by friends & colleagues alike. Traveling has been my life passion for the last decade or so. As we enter a new decade, I'm excited … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic


While partaking in their largest worldwide tour, Il Divo recorded and released An Evening With Il Divo – Live In Barcelona, a live DVD with an accompanying 10-track CD with songs from the concert. It was recorded at Il Divo’s largest capacity performance in Europe and took place at Palau Sant Jordi on 3 April 2009 with attendance of 20 000 people. Added to the setlist are two previously unrecorded songs by the band, Bridge Over Troubled Water and The Impossible Dream. Extras include a "behind the scenes footage/making of the tour" interview with Il Divo. Il Divo turned to the famous choreographer William Baker for a fresh look and feel, as his most famour work is for vastly different music and performers, mainly Kylie Minogue.

CD/DVD Track Listing:
Disc 1: The CD
1. Regresa A Mi (Unbreak My Heart)
2. Unchained Melody (Senza Catene)
3. La Promessa
4. Adagio
5. Somewhere
6. Nights in White Satin (Notte Di Luce)
7. Without You
8. Aleluya
9. Amazing Grace
10. My Way (A Mi Manera) 

Disc 2: The DVD
1. Somewhere
2. Unbreak My Heart (Regresa A Mi)
3. La Promessa
4. Angelina
5. Isabel
6. Bridge Over Troubled Water
7. She
8. Passera
9. Unchained Melody (Senza Catene)
10. Mama
11. Nights In White Satin (Notte Di Luce)
12. The Winner Takes It All (Va Toda Al Ganador)
13. Without You (Desde El Dia Que Te Fuiste)
14. Pour Que Tu M'Aimes Encore
15. Everytime I Look At You
16. Hallelujah (Aleluya)
17. Adagio
18. La Vida Sin ...
view wiki


First to Review
© 2015 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since