|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Beauty » Reviews » Aquolina Pink Sugar Eau de Toilette Spray Perfume » User review

Wanna Smell Like Cotton Candy & Cookies?

  • Oct 15, 2009
Rating:
+5
Because if you do, Aquolina's Pink Sugar might just be the scent for you! ;D  I've always been really particular about my choice in scented products be they lotions or deoderant, and when it comes to perfume, I'm even more picky.  Though I love my grandma, I don't want to smell like her signature perfume powder that she layers on, nor do I want to smell like a stripper.  I just want something innocent and playful.  Flirty, too, perhaps, and just overall smells yummy.

In my quest for such a perfume a few years ago, I turned to some online beauty communities and forums and the majority of the ladies there recommended Aquolina's Pink Sugar.  So I hit up Sephora, tested it out, walked around the store and shopped for a while, smelled it when dried, fell in love, and was totally sold.  I ended up purchasing their Pretty in Pink boxed set (I don't think this is always available), which included the perfume, body mousse and lip gloss.

The ladies on the board and my friends have said that it smells like a variety of things, always on the sweet side.  From cotton candy, cookies, to marshmallows, and creme brulee, it's always on the sugary sweet, dessert side.  I think that it smells like caramel with a hint of vanilla.  Not buttery caramel, but just browned sugar.  Well, whatever it smells like, all I know is that it smells good and I get compliments about how I smell yummy all the time.

I'm sniffing my wrists inbetween typing this review.

Oh, and as if I weren't already sold on the scent, I also love the packaging!  I'm a girly girl who digs all things pink (well, most things, at least!).  The perfume comes in a cute pink and white candy cane striped case and the actual bottle itself has pretty metallic ribbon stripes on it.  And their other packaging design motifs include pink swears.  I know, I'm a sucker... :)

Aquolina also makes a ton of other products with this same scent, from lotions to shower gels and even spray on deoderant, so check 'em out if you want to smell sugar sweet!
Aquolina Pink Sugar

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
11
Thought-Provoking
7
Fun to Read
15
Well-Organized
15
Post a Comment
October 26, 2009
I am a sucker for sweet perfumes, I'm a big fan of anything by Lavanila--my last was the pomegranate/vanilla combo but I am quite literally down to my very last drop. I will definitely check out Aquolina's Pink Sugar. Thanks!
October 26, 2009
I'm a sucker for sweet perfumes, too, and especially love anything with vanilla in it! You should totally check out Pink Sugar the next time you're at Sephora. Hope you like! :)
 
October 16, 2009
Pretty in pink & now you smell pink? ;-) I used to love the rose water series of products from Kose, especially the deodorant but I hardly find them in the market these days although I think they are still available in Tokyo. I'll check this out at Sephora (u say?) when I go to Hong Kong tomorrow. Will let you know if I like it! I did like Anais Anais from Cacharal at one time but that was VERY long time ago. I've a huge collection of perfume which I do not use but simply own for collection. Some of them are collectors' item and had cost me thousands of dollars! Ahem, I was once quite rich ;-)
October 17, 2009
Yes, Sephora! Hope they have it at the one in HK. Very cool that you have a big perfume collection. I love perfume bottles! :)
October 17, 2009
Me too. Those bottles are exquisite but when the collection got too large (well, I did work for an agency when I first started working & got plenty at staff price as well as samples) it was not manageable since I moved quite a bit. I have stopped collecting many many years ago!
 
October 15, 2009
I absolutely love this scent! Every time I'm in Sephora, I drench myself in Pink Sugar! Its definitely high time that I purchase this dessert in a bottle! Thanks for the review :)
October 16, 2009
I think this is a must have! I also just discovered that they hair perfume spray, too, which I have a feeling is going to be another Aquolina Pink Sugar must have! Thanks for inspiring this review! :D
 
1
More Aquolina Pink Sugar Eau de Toi... reviews
review by . October 11, 2010
posted in Culture of Cute
Gimme Some Sugar
I sometimes wish for a time machine that will transport me back to a time when life was less stressful and more carefree; a time when my biggest concern was who I was going to ask to Sadie Hawkins or go with to the town fair on Friday night. Luckily, we can take an olfactory time warp backwards with Pink Sugar, a delicious body spray that tantalizes the senses with cotton candy and carefree times. This spunky, sweet eau de toilette has notes of Bergamot, Sicilian Orange, Raspberry, Fig Leaves, …
About the reviewer
devora ()
Ranked #4
When I'm not Lunching, I'm a jeweler, and an all around, self-proclaimed web geek. My passions include social media, the interweb, technology, writing, yoga, fitness, photography, jewelry, fashion, … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
devora
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

Pink Sugar is a perfume by Aquolina that has a vanilla and caramel scent.

Notes:

Bergamot, Sicilian Orange, Raspberry, Fig Leaves, Lily of the Valley, Licorice, Strawberry, Red Fruit, Cotton Candy, Vanilla, Caramel, Musk, Wood, Powder.

Style:
Playful. Mischievous. Romantic.
view wiki

Tags

Beauty, Cosmetics, Perfumes, Fragrances, Aquolina, Pink Sugar

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists