|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Baby » Reviews » BabyBjorn Infant Carrier » User review

A Secure Infant Carrier that Straps a Small Child to the Chest

< read all 3 reviews

The BabyBjorn infant carrier is a must if you want to be mobile and lug your baby.

  • Apr 28, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+4
As a father of twins, we know it's hard to not always have your hands full as a new parent. With the BabyBjorn, my wife and I can each take one kid and walk with our hands free around the house or around the block. Nice products.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
8
Thought-Provoking
0
Fun to Read
0
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
April 28, 2009
I have to say, being extremely immature, I was originally concerned that the BabyBjorn was a little too un-manly for me. Well, unmanly or not, I loved strapping my little guy into that baby and walking to the local breakfast spot while my wife slept in. He's too big for it now, but as I push him in his little plastic car (review coming), I can't help but think of his little head bouncing around in the bjorn.
 
April 28, 2009
Twins!? I have one and my hands are full :) Have you ever tried the Ergo?
April 28, 2009
Twins are a blast. We had one boy and one girl in June, so they are 10 months old now. We have the Ergo as well. Both are very good.
 
1
More BabyBjorn Infant Carrier reviews
review by . April 18, 2009
Baby Bjorn
This infant carrier must be one of the most popular items on most baby registries, and for good reason.  As my due date grew nearer, and the shower came and went, the boxes of baby gear began to pile on.  We pushed them aside, stacking them into an intimidating mountain which took on a life of its own.  Where did all this stuff come from?!  Did it mean we were seriously about to have a teensy tiny human in our house for REAL!?  Can you say identity crisis!??!  The Bjorn …
Quick Tip by . April 15, 2011
It is a lot easier for both the parent and the child to be carried on the chest rather than on the back. Front forward helps to see and know exactly what is happening with the infant at all times.
About the reviewer

Ranked #1902
Member Since: Apr 28, 2009
Last Login: Sep 30, 2009 10:43 PM UTC
About this topic

Wiki

The Baby Bjorn Baby Carrier is a baby infant carrier which can be used from early infancy. As long as the baby weighs 8 lbs. and is 21 in. long, the Baby Bjorn Carrier may be used.

The child carrier from Baby Bjorn holds the baby upright and features a back and neck support. It features an adjustable buckle which is designed for comfort. All the carrier's adjustments are made in the front.

It has a feature which allows the button to be unbuttoned at the front of the carrier and lay down without waking up baby. As the child grows it allows for forward facing placement. The seat height on the Baby Bjorn Baby Carrier is also adjustable and the wide straps evenly distribute weight for comfort.

The Baby Bjorn carrier has won the Silver Award and Design of the Decade ISDA, 1999 as one of the 36 products of the decade. The Baby Bjorn infant carrier has also won several awards in the United Kingdom.
view wiki

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists