|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Beauty » Reviews » Badger Certified Organic Lip Balm » User review

Badger Certified Organic Lip Balm

An organic lip balm made by Badger

< read all 1 reviews

Say goodbye to chapped lips!

  • Jan 7, 2010
Rating:
+5
Winter is here! As much as I love winter, there is something about it I don't like: dry skin and chapped lips. I have tried many lip balms and this is by far my favorite! 

Here is my thought "If you eat organic, shouldn't whatever you put on your lips be organic too?" Makes sense right? Well, this lip balm is organic and good enough to eat (though I don't recommend trying that). I tried the Ginger & Lemon and Cool Mint and I am absolutely in love with them! They are really delicious, soothing, and amazing at healing chapped lips. This past December we had some really cold days in New England and I was caught outside on a blistery and windy day. I haven't used lip balm since last winter and did not have one on hand. I came home with a major problem. My lips hurt so bad it even hurt to eat!

So I whipped out this lip balm that Badger sent me a few months ago along with the Badger Anti Bug Balm. I decided to try the Ginger & Lemon. I applied it about two or three times and in about 24 hours my lips were more amazing than before the whole ordeal! Now I don't leave the house without it and if you live in a climate with cold winters I suggest you don't either. Hey, I would use it no matter where I live, it is just that amazing at making lips soft, smooth, and healthy. 

Badger is a great company to support. It is a family owned business and  they engage in environmentally responsible practices. They don't just recycle. They use biodegradable cleaning supplies and soaps. They print their marketing material on FSC certified paper. They reuse a lot of the packaging materials. They donate to charities, and the list goes on.

As for ingredients, no wonder this stuff is so good! It is a blend of healthy oils, beeswax, and delicious organic flavors of lemon, tangerine, grapefruit, mint, etc... No petroleum, not for my lips - thanks! Badger lip balm is good enough to eat and that is all I'll take for my lips.

Though it is not edible, my daughter got her hands on it - at least I don't have to worry that she grabbed something toxic :)
Say goodbye to chapped lips!

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
12
Thought-Provoking
9
Fun to Read
12
Well-Organized
12
Post a Comment
April 01, 2010
I usually use chapstick but this is a great back up. Nice job
April 03, 2010
Thanks!
 
January 18, 2010
Your daughter is so adorable! It must be fun having her around :-) For lip balm, it pays to put them on b4 your apply your lipstick under all circumstances. That will protect your lips from 'staining' as you age. It is not advisable to simply apply colored lipsticks (even in the summer months). That's what many people told me & I found that to be true!
January 18, 2010
Yes, she is a lot of fun (and trouble too)! I actually don't use colored lipstick at all, never really liked it. Even at my wedding I did my own makeup and just used some very light coral lip gloss. But I do use lip balm a lot, I like the natural look. Thanks for the tip though! :)
 
January 08, 2010
Ooooh, this sounds like a fantastic natural beauty product!  Does this leave a tingly feeling on your lips?  I dig it when lip balms do that!
January 09, 2010
No, no tingly feeling. This one does not have the menthol like most lip balms. The mint one does have a slight tingle from the peppermint in it though. It is so good I just want to eat it when I put it on! :)
January 10, 2010
Oooh, sounds good to me! :)
 
January 07, 2010
I just got back from Montana and my lips are soooo dry. These is a great product recommendation. Thanks EcoMama! This deserves to be posted on Facebook! :)
January 09, 2010
You're welcome! I think you would love this stuff, I can't find any reasons why anyone would not! :)
 
1
About the reviewer
Anastasia B ()
Ranked #22
I am a woman, a wife, a mother, a daughter, a sister, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a Christ follower, an Interior Designer, a blog author, a cook, an artist, an eco-conscious consumer, a nature lover, … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
EcoMama
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

Badger Balms on the Badger Website

These lip balms are USDA certified organic. The base ingredients are *Extra Virgin Olive Oil, *Golden Yellow Beeswax, and *Castor Bean Oil. The additional ingredients for each type are listed below:

Vanilla Madagascar: *Aloe Vera Extract, and *Vanilla CO2 Extract.
Pink Grapefruit:*Aloe Vera Extract, and Essential Oils of *Grapefruit, *Sweet Orange & *Cedarwood.
Lavender & Orange: *Aloe Vera Extract, Essential Oils of *Sweet Orange, *Lavender, & *Sicilian (Blood) Orange, and CO2 Extracts of Rosehip & *Seabuckthorn Berry.
Tangerine Breeze: *Aloe Vera Extract, Essential Oils of *Grapefruit, *Mandarin, *Sweet Orange, *Sage & *Tangerine, and CO2 Extracts of Rosehip & *Seabuckthorn Berry. 
Ginger & Lemon: *Aloe Vera Extract, Essential Oils of *Cardamom, *Ginger, *Lemon, *Lemongrass, and *Sweet Orange, and and CO2 Extracts of Rosehip & *Seabuckthorn Berry.
Highland Mint: *Aloe Vera Extract, Essential Oils of Sweet Birch, *Lavender *Peppermint, and *Spearmint, and CO2 Extracts of Rosehip & *Seabuckthorn Berry.
Unscented: Pure & Simple. *Extra Virgin Olive Oil, *Golden Yellow Beeswax, *Castor Bean Oil and nothing else.

* = Certified Organic

$3.00 for each 0.15 oz balm
$5.00 for .75 oz tin
...
view wiki

Details

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists