|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Personal Finance » Reviews » Bank of Manhattan, N.A. » User review

Bank of Manhattan offers unparalleled customer service and is lending to small businesses

  • Jan 16, 2009
Rating:
+5
The Bank of Manhattan is the South Bay's premiere Community Business Bank.  What separates it from other Banks is superior customer service through personalized relationship banking.  There are no automated menus, no lines, and you're not dealing with people who don't know you from Adam.  Whenever you have any banking need, you call or email a real live person that knows who you are, and takes care of your banking question, issue or concern instantly.  There's a level of responsivenes that I've never before expereienced or heard of from a Bank. 

Another great feature of the Bank of Manhattan is that there are no ATM fees ever, anywhere.  You can use your ATM card anywhere ATM cards are accepted, and the Bank of Manhattan reimburses any and all ATM fees.  It's really nice not to have to ever worry about ATM fees.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
8
Thought-Provoking
2
Fun to Read
0
Well-Organized
2
Post a Comment
August 08, 2009
Too bad we don't have it here. Although my Bank of America branch seems to be helpful, at least I get good customer service in person - I will not bother over the phone though! I know @drogoff agrees with you on Bank of Manhattan!
 
1
More Bank of Manhattan, N.A. reviews
Quick Tip by . January 15, 2011
posted in MBlocal
Nice local bank where they know your name and your finances.
review by . July 31, 2009
posted in MBlocal
Bank Team
I have been a customer of this bank for awhile now and it has exceeded my expectations. I feel like it is a throwback to what banking used to be. Things I enjoy:      Personal Service.  When I walk in, the tellers know my name. It sounds corny, but it is really convieniet because I do not need to remember my account numbers. They fill out deposit and withdrawel slips for me while I wait. It is really relaxing to sit and enjoy a cup of coffe or water while they process …
Quick Tip by . March 14, 2010
posted in MBlocal
Most satisfying banking experience I've ever had. I LOVE the Bank of Manhattan.
Quick Tip by . March 05, 2010
posted in MBlocal
big fan of this local bank. great for business and the customer service is spot on. keep up the great work guys!
About the reviewer
John Gardner ()
Ranked #868
I'm a business development officer for Bank ofManhattan and I've lived inManhattan Beachfor the last 9 years.
About this topic

Wiki

The Bank of Manhattan, which opened for business on August 15, 2007, is a full service bank headquartered in the South Bay area of Los Angeles, California. The bank was founded by Kyle Ransford. Bank of Manhattan's primary focus is relationship banking to entrepreneurs, familyowned and closelyheld middle market businesses, real estate investors and professional service firms. At September 30, 2008, Manhattan Bancorp reported total assets of $71.8 million, net loans outstanding of $48.0 million, and $47.1 in total deposits.

Additional information is available at

www.BankManhattan.com

view wiki

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists