|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Diet » Reviews » Blueprint Cleanse » User review

Blueprint Cleanse

a nutritional juice cleanse

< read all 4 reviews

Taking a break from food to cleanse

  • Jan 28, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+4
I needed a change of pace from all the holiday indulgence of December '08, so I did a 2-day Blueprint Cleanse.

The Blueprint cleanse is a nutritional juice cleanse that has been quite popular in NYC for the past year or so. It's less intense than the traditional cleanses (like the master cleanse..I still have nightmares about cayenne pepper), so it's a nice choice for someone like me who doesn't like to be hungry, lightheaded, or have my daily routine severely disrupted but still wants a change from their usual routine of eating out and cocktails.

There are 6 juices a day which are all unpasteurized, raw, and vegan and there are different cleansing 'levels'. I chose Blueprint's beginner level with the most calories, the renovator. The website describes the renovator level as "Fruit? Easy, it's the garnish on my cocktail." Yep, that's definitely me.

Blueprint delivers 2 days (up to five days if your doing the cleanse for the maximum time) of the juices to your doorstep via FedEx overnight (from NYC), and then you're ready to rock and roll (and cleanse).

Apart from the juices, you can have herbal tea and water with lemon but that's it -- no food at all (ah!), no caffeine (eek!), and no alcohol (sob!!!).

All in all, the cleanse is refreshing but very pricey. The cost of it runs you $85/day.
Drink #1 - A green juice. Tastes like a salad with all 6 drinks

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
20
Thought-Provoking
4
Fun to Read
2
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
June 11, 2009
Um, did you read my review of the Blue Print Cleanse?! This practically made me ill! Correction, it did make me ill. How did you feel afterwards?
 
February 06, 2009
Aside from the price, this sounds like a great mini-cleanse for us cleanse beginners. Thanks for posting this!
 
January 28, 2009
No caffeine is very scary! I totally agree. :) Also, what I didn't mention (and it may be attributed to not having caffeine) is that for the 2 days on the cleanse, I had a splitting headache. I did read online that "cleanse headaches" are signature side effects of a cleanse but that didn't help the pain.
 
January 28, 2009
Is it sad that the no caffeine scares me the most?
 
1
More Blueprint Cleanse reviews
review by . May 08, 2009
Blueprint Cleanse
I love these juices the way some people love drugs. Most likely because it makes me feel like I'm high on crack - or what I might imagine being high on crack is like, which I'm fairly certain I can speak to, since I've had Dunkin Donuts coffee on an empty stomach. I prefer the three day package, although I've also done one-day, two-day, and five-days. I find that on the third day of the cleanse, I become super articulate, clearer thinking, and overflowing with a strange, unmitigated (unmitigatable!!) …
review by . December 18, 2008
posted in Healthy Lifestyle
  The Trick: Wean off of all starches, sugars, caffeine and alcohol at least a week before you start the cleanse. Trust, you will feel so much better. And don't eat a big meal the night before you start. My opinion:  I was really excited about this cleanse when I saw it in Allure magazine. I did the Foundation Cleanse with my mom and aunt (not only do you get a discount for group orders, but you need the support).  However, it wasn't as enjoyable or as easy as I thought it would …
Quick Tip by . September 26, 2009
my first cleanse, but i liked it. Only did 2 days, but it felt good. I need to try it again for a bit longer.
About the reviewer
Susan Edds ()
Ranked #52
I was born in East Amherst, NY...lived there for 13 years before moving to Vadnais Heights, MN. I spend 5 years in MN, decided it was too darn cold there and ventured onto college in Phoenix, AZ at Arizona … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Savvygirl
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

Blueprint Cleanse is a nutritional liquid cleanse that helps the body detoxify itself. Due to pollutants in the air and chemicals in the foods we consume, our body accumulates toxins. Blueprint is a way to rid your body of these toxins when you start to feel unwell. Blueprint Cleanse supplies the blood with vitamins, minerals and enzymes that one is able to assimilate. The process is also recommended for many illnesses, as it gives the body the opportunity to rest, recover and heal.

The Juice used in Blueprint Cleanse is 100% fresh and unpasteurized. The cleanse involves drinking 6 bottles of juice per day, for a 2, 3, 4 or 5-day period. The juice is accompanied by ice packs, in an insulated cooler bag when delivered and must be immediately stored in the refrigerator.

The calories in each cleanse vary from level to level by about 100-200 calories.

The Renovation Cleanse, Level I - 1200 calories

(1) Green Juice (2) Pineapple, Apple, Mint (3) Green Juice (4) Spicy Lemonade (5) Carrot, Apple, Lemon, Ginger, Beet (6) Cashew Nut Milk

The Foundation Cleanse, Level II – 1100

(1) Green Juice (2) Pineapple, Apple, Mint (3) Green Juice (4) Spicy Lemonade (5) Green Juices (6) Cashew Nut Milk

The Excavation Cleanse, Level III – 1000

(1) Green Juice (2) Green Juice w/ Ginger (3) Green Juice (4) Spicy Lemonade (5) Green Juices (6) Cashew Nut Milk

For more information, visit http://www.blueprintcleanse.com/

view wiki

Tags

Health, Vitamins, Fruit, Diet, Minerals, Juice, Detox, Enzymes, Cleanse

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists