|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Electronics » Reviews » Bose® QuietComfort® 2 Acoustic Noise Cancelling® Headphones » User review

These saved my life.

  • Feb 24, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+4
Seriously!  Last night while boarding a red eye flight from LAX to JFK, I was right in front of a large man talking very loudly on his cell phone while boarding the flight.  He should of been wearing a tee shirt that said, "I'm sort of a big deal."  You know, he needs to cry out for attention.  I'm tired, I just want to get to my seat and get to work on falling asleep.  I'm thinking to myself, "Oh God, please don't let this clown sit next to me?"  Yeah, it's not the first time God has ignored me. 

The guy sits down next to me, fumbles with his paper, and bags (BARELY fit in overhead), continues current conversation on cell phone...and then takes another.  During this time, I am scrambling to get my Bose Noise Canceling headphones out of my briefcase.  I put them on, pump up the volume to the point that I no longer hear the jackass next to me.  If I would have had to listen to this guy another minute, I would have grabbed his hair with my left hand and pulled his head to my right elbow...at least a few times.

No doubt, I would have been arrested, jailed, and eventually shived.  So, you see, these headphones truly did save my life.  Pick up a pair if you travel more than twice a year, they just might save your life, too.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
3
Thought-Provoking
2
Fun to Read
12
Well-Organized
2
Post a Comment
April 01, 2009
I wanted to talk to you that whole flight. Now I understand why you were ignoring me.
April 01, 2009
why aren't you on IM? Does this thing have IM?
April 01, 2009
My computer blew up on me earlier and I need to reinstall it, but haven't gotten admin approval.
 
February 26, 2009
Hahahahaha, I've been in too many situations like this! I totally could've used a pair of these when I was surrounded by babies on a 6 hour flight...
 
February 24, 2009
when you are ready to step up and really drown out all things going around you... step into these: http://www.lunch.com/data/Beats_by_Dr_Dre-1130890.html i actually wrote a review comparing the Beats to the Bose... i think you'll enjoy.
 
1
More Bose® QuietComfort® 2 Acoustic... reviews
Quick Tip by . August 25, 2010
I will never fly without them. The noise cancelling technology opens new vistas in air travel.
Quick Tip by . June 08, 2010
Don't forget to turn off your headset. And, always keep an extra set of batteries in the case.
review by . April 01, 2009
I love my Bose Quiet Comfort headphones.  They're enjoyable to listen to and provide incredible sound quality at any time, but when flying, they are a godsend.  With one flick of the on switch, the background noise that you normally find on a plane quickly melts away and you feel like you're in your own little cone of silence.  They allow you to keep your iPod at reasonable volume levels and actually hear your music.       Even better than listening to …
Quick Tip by . October 31, 2009
I highly recommend these. Took the red-eye back east and was able to sleep the entire flight. Thanks Bose.
About the reviewer
Ross Weber ()
Ranked #338
I like to surf, ski, golf, play volleyball - basically anything outdoors. I don't like playing pool, golden tee, or shuffleboard (during the day) in dank bars.
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
rjweber21
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

Hear less noise and more of your music with acclaimed QuietComfort 2 headphones. Dramatically reduce engine roar on planes with advanced noise reduction technology pioneered by Bose. Fade background distractions at work and at home too.

Additional Bose innovations help your music come alive with well-balanced, detailed sound. All from a lightweight design, ergonomically crafted for a comfortable, around-ear fit.

Hear the difference Bose technology makes
QC®2 headphones' proprietary Acoustic Noise Cancelling headphone technology is the result of decades of Bose research and refinement. These award-winning headphones electronically identify and dramatically reduce noise--while preserving the sound or tranquility you desire.

They also feature proprietary signal processing and TriPort® acoustic headphone structure for quality audio performance--including deep low notes--from small, lightweight earcups.

For travel, work and home
QC headphones were originally designed for airplane travel, and you'll notice a dramatic decrease in engine noise when you fly. Simply connect them to the inflight entertainment system or your portable player to hear quality Bose sound.

Wear QC2 headphones on buses, trains, in the office and at home. You should notice a decrease in background noise--and sparkling audio reproduction. Pair QC2 headphones with most music-enabled phones too, using our optional mobile communications kit.

Comfortable and convenient
At just under seven ounces, QC2 headphones have...

view wiki

Details

First to Review

"These saved my life."
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists