|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Travel » Reviews » Candy Cain Travel Co. » User review

The Best Travel Agency You Can Use

  • Nov 29, 2010
  • by
Rating:
+5
Candy Cain Travel is an amazing travel agency. I have been using this agency since 2004, when they first started as PRT Travel (Popular Resorts Transcontinental Travel). I get outstanding deals on hotels, cruises, resorts, tours and more. I use Candy Cain Travel for all of my travel needs, whether one night at an airport hotel or a ten day cruise. They do it all.

I have learned that Candy Cain Travel specializes in groups. I just had my 40th high school reunion, and Candy Cain, owner of Candy Cain Travel, recommended that we all stay at the Crowne Plaza LaGuardia Airport. She got us a rate of $150 for a Saturday night, including all taxes and fees. We were all very happy with her choice as well as the rate.

All of the employees at Candy Cain Travel are incredibly accommodating and know what you want before you even know. I have never been disappointed in any reservations that I have made with Candy Cain Travel. I have recommended Candy Cain Travel to my friends and neighbors, and will continue to do so in the future. I will never travel without using Candy Cain Travel.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
6
Thought-Provoking
6
Fun to Read
6
Well-Organized
6
Post a Comment
November 30, 2010
Candy is GREAT!!! (sweet too!) I have to tell you, when you book yourself on line, there is no one to contact if something goes wrong. She is available 24/7 for emergencies(I know), and doesn't charge a travel agent commission! Artmom
December 23, 2010
24/7? In one of her blogs she was complaining that a bride living in a different time zone would phone her around 10pm her time.......
December 29, 2010
No, Erika, that isn't the case at all... I wrote about how a bride would call me for NON-EMERGENCIES after 10pm my time and keep me on the phone for over an hour. Since there are 63 people that work with my company around the world, we are certainly available to our clients 24/7.
 
November 29, 2010
This a raving review! I haven't used a travel agency in years, but I can see how nice and easy this would be especially when you're planning a trip with a big group (and it's always great to get a good rate!). Thanks for the recommendation!
 
1
More Candy Cain Travel Co. reviews
review by . August 21, 2011
I am very impressed by the professionalism and top notch service of Candy Cain Travel Company. When my grandmother died earlier this year, my mother and brother needed to get to Florida for the service. One email to Candy Cain Travel, and they were able to be with family during this emotional time. What impresses me the most about Candy Cain Travel is how quickly they get amazing rates that you can't find with any other travel service. Candy Cain's staff put your interests first, treat you like …
review by . October 25, 2010
I couldn't help being nervous about traveling to Mexico, with all you hear in the news nowadays. But Candy and her top notch team of professionals put all my fears to rest!! In addition to making me feel like I didn't have a care in the world, I obtained a lot of interesting info during the many presentations provided by Love Mexico. If you're looking for a travel agent who has your best interests at heart, Candy is the one--period! I can't see myself choosing anyone else!!
review by . May 19, 2011
Let Candy Cain Travel plan your destination wedding, then sit back, relax and enjoy! For real! We got married in Negril, Jamaica on May 7th at Sandals Negril Beach Resort. Fourteen of our family and friends joined us for the wedding. This could have been a stressful undertaking if I hadn't literally stumbled upon Candy Cain when I was perusing the internet late one night during the first month of my engagement. She walked me through every step of the process, handled all of my "interesting" …
Quick Tip by . November 03, 2010
Candy Cain Travel will run a salute to Veterans and all other Military & Emergency Personnel from Nov. 6 - Nov 13. Save 7% on all vacations booked! Email CandyCainTravel@usa.com for details
Quick Tip by . October 24, 2010
Candy Cain Travel Co. never charges any fees, and can price match (if not beat the price of) any quote you find online.
About the reviewer
Juliette Marotta ()
Ranked #1475
Member Since: Nov 29, 2010
Last Login: Nov 30, 2010 06:44 PM UTC
About this topic
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists