|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Celebrities » Reviews » Carrie Prejean » User review

Miss California 2009

Winner of the Miss California 2009 Pageant who was later dethroned.

< read all 6 reviews

Come on let's be real.......

  • May 15, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5
Granted Carrie Prejean is  supposed to be the ambassador for California & the USA, Carrie did nothing wrong. This is the land where you have the right to speak your mind regardless of whether someone agrees or disagrees.

I am not siding with Carrie because I agree with her opinion(btw I totally disagree because marriage is a matter of the heart) but I'm siding with her right to free speech. I thought pagents were nt only about beauty but having enough brain to form an opinion. Furthermore a question about same sex marriage in a beauty contest is out of whack in general. I didnt watch the contest nor have i ever watched one but, I wonder if the next girl up was questioned about her feelings regarding the Jena Six or how she feels about the USA's waterboarding policies. All controversial issues. All more appropriate for the pagent considering its possible demographic of young girls. This is the USA folks. Our ancestors risked their lives coming to this land to escape the persecution of their beliefs. We have NO BUSINESS persecuting anyone, regardless of race, sexuality, age, or any other term you can use to describe or discriminate with.

Obama is in office, Palin was almost VP, and as a country we need to do much better at maintaining respect for other people and their beliefs. Agree to disagree.
This is 2009 folks lets be real.....

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
27
Thought-Provoking
10
Fun to Read
6
Well-Organized
4
Post a Comment
May 26, 2009
a well thought out write up. I totally agree with your views, I don't care what Carrie has to say, whether I agree or not. I will defend her right to say it. That issue is being taken to unbelievable proportions by politicians. I also agree that that question should never been asked. oh, I almost forgot, she is one amazing looking animal!! LOL
 
May 15, 2009
The whole treatment this chick is receiving is just a diversion designed to keep our attention off more important matters, not that I don't consider individual freedom to be an important matter. That's not what this is about though. Its about a hot blond in a bikini.
May 15, 2009
I totally agree. I also want to say that the queen of all media should really reevaluate his/her stance. He/she should be able to understand that he wants to be accepted regardless of his/her sexual orientation so he/she should accept others regardless of what they believe in.
May 15, 2009
Everybody has their own agenda to run. That's what the pagent gets when they put controversial people on the judging panel and gives them free rein. Trump found the perfect way to get his T&A show a lot of free publicity.
 
May 15, 2009
Well some of them escaped "persecution" and others escaped "imprisonment" and then, others were forced here in the most deplorable conditions. Europe used America as its personal Alcatraz- out of sight out of mind. I would like to see questions regarding "sexting" or "sex education" or using sex to sell ads...oh, wait- Donald Trump runs it...never mind! Great review!
May 15, 2009
very very true. Trump does run damn near everything.
 
May 15, 2009
Totally agree. But I'm not gonna lie, I gave her a 5 totally based on her hotness.
May 15, 2009
I agree with you on that. She is HOT!!!!
 
1
More Carrie Prejean reviews
review by . May 15, 2009
posted in Pass The Remote!
When I first clicked on Miss California, I immediately rated her a negative 5 because I was just going on what I had heard- that she was anti-same-sex marriage and had nude photos of herself out there. But, after I actually googled her (which is my generation's definition of researched), I changed my rating to a plus 5. Why? The short version? First Amendment and Holly Madison. Keep reading to see how those two actually can share the same sentence.     SAME-SEX MARRIAGE:    H …
Quick Tip by . November 12, 2009
I'm with you, Drifter. Who cares about this kind of conventionalism anyway? Don't we have more important things to discuss??
Quick Tip by . November 12, 2009
Is there anyone who really cares about this??
Quick Tip by . November 12, 2009
She threw a tantrum on Larry King after the argument was done. She needs an image coach.
Quick Tip by . November 12, 2009
Though I support the 1st Amendment, it's really her uppiness & hypocrisy that irks me.
About the reviewer
Aaron Rawls ()
Ranked #164
Form your own opinion... Isn't that what we are here for???
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
ajrawls
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

Caroline (Carrie) Michelle Prejean, an American beauty pageant contestant and model was born on May 13, 1987 to Francine Coppola and William Prejean.

As a model, Prejean has worked for Target, Saks Fifth Avenue, Bloomingdale's and Nordstroms. She also appeared as a model for E! Entertainment Television and was first runner-up on Deal or No Deal's season 3 model search. She is currently a senior at San Diego Christian College, studying to become a special education teacher. She also volunteers at the The Rock Church, where she volunteers with their outreach ministries.

Originally from Vista, California, Prejean currently holds the title of Miss California USA 2009, and placed first runner up in the Miss USA 2009 pageant. Prior to her win, the Miss California Pageant paid for Prejean's breast implants. She has been criticized over her answer to the final question asked by Judge Perez Hilton during the pageant: whether she believed every U.S state should legalize same-sex marriage. She responded, "Well I think it's great that Americans are able to choose one way or the other. We live in a land where you can choose same-sex marriage or opposite marriage. You know what, in my country, in my family, I do believe that marriage should be between a man and a woman, no offense to anybody out there. But that's how I was raised and I believe that it should be between a man and a woman."

Soon after her win, Prejean had her crown threatened after causing additional controversy ...

view wiki

Tags

Celebrities, Models, Miss California, Beauty Queens

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists