|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Wedding » Reviews » Casa Siete - El Banco, Punta Mita » User review

Casa Siete - El Banco, Punta Mita

Private home in the El Banco development near Punta Mita, Mexico

< read all 6 reviews

Beautiful home with an amazing staff! We lived like celebrities.

  • Aug 23, 2010
Rating:
+5
This was a once in a lifetime experience for me and my family so we decided to go REALLY big for it and the location, Casa Siete, was a huge part of it.  We just got back last night and has such an amazing time!! 

We just had our wedding at Casa Siete on Aug 21, 2010.  When we planned our wedding we wanted it to be a family vacation and we wanted everyone to be in together under one roof.  With 25 people (including infants) that required a BIG place.  So we flew down to Puerto Vallarta and took an afternoon and toured 8 homes in the Punta Mita area.  (Side note, we also looked at a couple homes in Maui as well, but you just can't find anything over as big or as a nice as what we found in Punta Mita.)

We toured homes in two developments near the Four Season in Punta Mita because we needed the hotel capabilities in case we had more than the 25 family members come down.  The two developments were Rancho and El Banco.  Rancho is larger and more developed.  El Banco only has lots for 11 homes and currently only 5 are built.  We settled on Casa Siete because it was much more our style than the other homes.  It has multiple pools including one with rocks to jump off of and another designed exclusively for pool volleyball including lines in the water... it was awesome.  It has a game room, great open palapa area and stunning views.  Also it has a lawn overlooking the water which is perfect for a ceremony.  But the one thing that really put us over the top was the staff.  When we toured the place we met them and they were so nice and so professional in addition to being highly recommended from the realtor that showed us the place.

The house and the staff lived up to everything we hoped it would be.  Walking back into the house after an awesome surf session and seeing the my nephews playing in the pool, while my inlaws napped in the palapa, while my cousins sunned themselves, and Jaime Patino (the general manager) asked me if we were ready for lunch now... well... you get the idea.

The staff:
  • Jaime was on the ball the entire time and his two favorite expression were, "No problem, not a problem at all" which was always followed up with "take your time".
  • Cesar was constantly smiling and made our entire family feel welcome and at ease.
  • Gerardo was fantastic and his ability and confidence always made me feel like the job was going to get done from the biggest job to the smallest request.  We were in good hands.
  • Manuel, the chef... was AWESOME.  We were so bummed that we didn't have him cater our wedding as well.  We screwed up and went with the caterer recommended by the wedding planners and it was definite step down from Manuel's work.

The location:
It's about 10 minutes to drive to the Four Seasons which made it an quick easy trip.  It's just south of the Rancho development.  For those who are interested in surfing, the house is about a 10 minute walk from the break called La Lancha. 

The house itself:
The real estate website has most of the details, but some of the highlights for me were all the pools which gave everyone something to do; the 3 cars (14 person van, 4 door pick up, and jeep) which was enough to get our whole group from one place to another; the two 8 person golf carts to drive down to the beach; the open living area where we could all hang out and chill; the view... the sunrises and sunsets were just amazing.  My only criticism of the house would be choice of the polished tile around the palapa because it turned into an ice rink when it got wet from people going in and out of the pools, and my mom took a spill one night.  I thought there would be more but were were lucky.

The wedding:
The house set up beautifully for a 50 person wedding.  I don't think the house could accomodate more than that because there isn't enough room for a dinner seating.  But we used the main hallway for dinner seating and the palapa area for the dance floor, and the front pool for the late night pool party.  We had a blast!  Also, there was a late, late night volleyball game in the pool volleyball court.  The only thing i would have done differently would be to work closer with the Jaime and the staff to hire additional staff rather than use the wedding planners.  There was such a drop off in quality of food and the service with the outside staff that i'm sure Jaime would have been able to do much better and i know Manuel's food would have been better.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
15
Thought-Provoking
12
Fun to Read
21
Well-Organized
18
Post a Comment
April 18, 2011
Thank you for the nice review -- Casa Siete sounds lovely! Unfortunately, it's booked for the dates we want for our wedding, so we may go for another property in El Banco instead (Casa La Vida Dulce). Did you hire a third party wedding planner to help you figure out logistics (photographer, hair stylist, catering, band/music, florist, etc), or does El Banco provide that as a concierge service or package? Four Seasons seems to have different packages that are turn-key; I'm hoping the same is true for El Banco because we'd much rather have our wedding at a villa! Any info you can share would be appreciated.
April 18, 2011
Hey Irene! I'll put you in touch with my wife... she has the details on this stuff. In short, yes we did use a wedding planner and they were.... okay. They got everything done, but it didn't really meet our expectations. Now our expectations might have been a bit inflated because the staff at Casa Siete was so unbelievable, but the wedding food and the photography especially were a bit of a let down. (on advice of the wedding planner we used their staff for all the wedding service and the catering... if we were to do it again we would have used the staff from the Casa Siete because they were far superior) Have fun and good luck!
April 18, 2011
Thanks for your reply, and for your kind offer to connect me with your wife. I really appreciate your insight and feedback!
November 15, 2012
What great information! I realize my posts 1.5 years later, but my fiance and I are planning a wedding in Punta Mita for fall 2013 and looking at Casa Siete! J.R. or Irene - if either of you have any additional insight as it relates to logistics (photographer, catering, band/music, florist, food, booze, etc...) it would be appreciated! Not sure as Irene mentions if some or all are provided as a concierge service or part of a package? Thanks!
November 15, 2012
We were absolutely thrilled to have the wedding there. A year later, all our guests are still talking about it, and I'm not overstating things here when I say that the event changed our guests' lives. Alex, the concierge, is fabulous. A year later, we are still in touch with him and see him when we are back in Punta Mita. He is a lovely human being. He was crucial to helping us with the logistics and everything went smoothly. Since then, two more weddings have been held at Casa La Vida Dulce (ours was the first). Since we had 40 adult guests and 13 children, the villa staff handled all the food for the entire Thanksgiving weekend (our wedding celebration was stretched over 4 days at the villa). All food requests (allergies, gluten-free, dairy issues, and vegetarians) were met. Photographer: I flew my own photographer in. I didn't feel the photographers in the area were any good. Music: Alex referred us to a friend who did all the music for us. We gave him a desired playlist, and he managed to incorporate all the songs. All our guests had a great time and *everyone* danced! He also took care of the lighting. I highly recommend Roberto Nunez; you can reach him at djpelon-sounds@hotmail.com and please tell him I referred you. Florist: I worked with Gerardo at Flowers to Go in Puerto Vallarta. I sent him a bunch of pictures of what I wanted, and we corresponded over email. I did meet him in person a month before the wedding but it's not necessary. In addition to the flowers, they provided votive candles and the arbor under which we had the ceremony. sales@flowerstogovallarta.com Wedding cake: Pie in the Sky is hands down the best for wedding cakes. I have never tasted better! sales@pieinthesky.com.mx Hair: I used Elle Salon and they did a fantastic job. They did my hair, my bridesmaids' hair, and my daughters' hair. elle88@prodigy.net.mx (Note: I originally had planned to use Franc Gole. Fortunately, when I visited Punta Mita a month before my wedding, I had a trial run with them where they did my hair and makeup. It was AWFUL and embarrassing. I'm so glad I did a trial run. I canceled my reservation with them for the wedding and went with Elle Salon without any referral or trial run. I got really lucky.) All this would have been a lot easier if I had a wedding coordinator or planner. But we had a relatively intimate wedding and I had more time on my hands than usual, so it worked out well. Good luck!
 
August 24, 2010
Wow, this house sounds FABULOUS! My parents and their friends love visiting Mexico, so I'm totally bookmarking this for them. I hope you found time to take pictures of this gorgeousness, and I'm glad to hear everything went so well!
 
August 23, 2010
Fantastic review...and so accurate!!! I can't wait to write my review on Casa Siete!
 
1
More Casa Siete - El Banco, Punta M... reviews
review by . September 11, 2010
Casa Siete is a perfect 10!
Casa Siete is a breathtaking, private residence in an exclusive enclave called El Banco located 40 minutes outside Puerto Vallarta in Punta Mita. Last month, my step-brother tied the proverbial knot with his gorgeous bride at this spectacular property.  When the invitation and itinerary went out to those that were fortunate enough to be included, a link to Casa Siete was provided.  I must have looked at the pics on this site over 20 times as my wife and I counted down the days to the wedding. …
review by . August 27, 2010
posted in Wedding Planning
Unreal House, Unreal Experience!
   I was lucky enough to watch two people I adore get married, but to watch them get married at this house? Well, I am still convinced it was all a dream. A wonderful, wonderful dream.      I knew the Casa would be amazing, but I don't think I could think wildly enough to imagine what we saw. We first saw the house for the pre-wedding cocktail party. It was just about 5PM when we arrived and the sun was shining on this amazing house. The initial reactions all around …
review by . August 30, 2010
posted in Wedding Planning
Surpassed my Expectations!
I have been home from my recent stay at Casa Siete for one week now and I can honestly say that I can't stop thinking about it. Not only was it the most beautiful wedding of my cousin J.R. and his bride Susan, but it was the best family vacation anyone could ask for. The experience was a once in a lifetime trip and it wowed me from the second we landed at the airport.      Casa Siete is a little slice of heaven. The infinity swimming pools that look out …
review by . August 24, 2010
posted in Wedding Planning
Amazing!!!!!
My Cousin held his wedding at Casa Siete over the weekened.   I had the opportunity to stay in this amazing house and see the most beautiful wedding ever!  The staff is great, they make you feel right at home.  If anyone is looking for a nice vacation or a place to get married, this is it!!! Words can't explain how amazing it is at Casa Siete. 
Quick Tip by . August 27, 2010
Nicest building of any kind I have ever stepped foot in. Absolutely amazing. Full review coming.
About the reviewer
J.R. Johnson ()
Ranked #32
If you're looking for some more company related stuff about me... it's on my bio page here.      Also, here's a family surf video from our recent wedding. Family = good … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
jrjohnson
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

Casa Siete (or Casa 7) is one of only 5 houses in the development named El Banco just south of the city of Punta Mita Mexico.  The house was named Casa Siete because the family who owns it has 7 people in their family.

The house has full time staff of 7 people and full staff of 14.  Jaime Patino is the general manager of the house.

When the family who owns the house isn't staying there, it's available for rent.  The brokers who handle is Rejane Narbonnet at La Punta Realty.  She can be reached at rejane@lapuntarealty.com.

From the La Punta Realty website about the property:
http://www.lapuntarealty.com/casa7/

Casa Siete in an achievement in lifestyle design, a study in family vacation bliss and a symphony of refined Pacific Mexican architecture.

On a 35 ft. cliff over looking the Marietas Islands and Punta de Mita within the luxury resort development called El Banco, Casa Siete is
one of the finest new homes in all of Mexico.

Spread across most of the massive estate, this 8 bedroom villa is
25,000 sq ft under roof and another 25,000sq ft of paths, pools, and
out door living areas. With nearly 1,000,000 cubic feet of volume,
Casa Siete draws you to water and sun.
view wiki

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists