|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Casey Johnson » Reviews » Casey Johnson » User review

Casey Johnson

An American socialite who passed away on January 4, 2010.

< read all 1 reviews

Au revoir to another trust fund baby who lived a do nothing life.

  • Jan 7, 2010
  • by
Rating:
-2
Casey Johnson was an heiress to the Johnson & Johnson fortune.  Instead of doing something with her privilege life, she chose to party, do weird things and adopted a baby from another country.  Many of the weird things she did started around 2006 when she was in feud with her aunt over a guy when she discovered that her aunt Libet Johnson 56 (through e-mails) had stolen her boyfriend John Dee 38.  Two years later she came out of the closet and began a series of crazy relationships.  One of them was with Courtenay Semel (daughter of Yahoo CEO Terry Semel).  In January of 2009 Courtenay set Casey's hair on fire during a fight (the incident occurred when a domestic dispute got out of hand, Courtenay beat up Casey and after wards lit her hair on fire).

Casey befriended model Jasmine Lennar in mid 2009.  Jasmine says that the two were friends until one day Casey stole a lot of her belongings (shoes, clothing, jewelery, legal documents and underwear) and left behind a bizarre calling call.  Jasmine suspected Casey (who she says treated like a sister and was trying to get her life back on track, off the drugs and help take care of a eastern European child she adopted back in 2007).  Casey was carted off to jail when they found her in possession of the stolen goods.  After he arrest, she began to start seeing Tila Tequila and the two announced their engagement on December 9. 2009.  The happy couple would have problems and the two had a fight.  Tila tried to contact her to no avail and Casey last placed a message on her twitter page December 29.  Her maid would find her body on January 4, 2010.

Casey has lived a life that most people would love to have experienced.  She went some some of the most prestigious schools that money could buy.  The problem I have with people like her is that they live do nothing lives, hang out with other trust fund babies and become reality stars.  In a bid to become somewhat notable, Casey adopted an Eastern European baby after a trip to Cambodia that "changed her outlook on life".  The poor kid was shuttled around from different homes due to Casey being an undependable mother.  It's a shame that people who have so much money do so little with their lives and just take up space.  Despite all of her money Casey lived a shallow and turbulent life.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
6
Thought-Provoking
6
Fun to Read
6
Well-Organized
6
Post a Comment
January 07, 2010
Thanks for your take on this, Captain.  The whole Casey Johnson situation is incredibly tragic.  Some of her childhood friends, like Paris Hilton, have made something of themselves and fared fairly well (guess that's subjective), but Casey seemed terribly lost.  I just feel feel bad for that little girl she adopted.  I wonder who let that go through.
January 07, 2010
She adopted the baby from Kazakhstan. The poor kid was bounced around several different households whilst her mother went out and partied.
January 10, 2010
Yeah, very sad. Hopefully her grandma will take much better care of her.
 
January 07, 2010
Agreed. Her face is scary..looks like she had work done. Everyone is saying she "might have died" from "diabetic complications". I guess that's code for "staying up too late and living off drugs".
January 07, 2010
She probably caught the alcohol "allergy" that Tila Tequila has and died from it. Her face looks like she had some work done. Her family is worth well over a billion dollars and her dad owns the New York Jets. I found out she was living in a filthy place, she owed back rent and the power and water were turned off.
January 09, 2010
Captain, what would you do with a trust fund? Do you have any idea? I am a forty year old trust fund baby, and I would love to hear EXACTLY what you think you would do if you were born into a massive fortune.  I can state here with certainty that a "privleged" life doesn't always constitute happiness. In fact, it often creates social friction, emptiness and misery. Trust funds almost ALWAYS come with strings attached- socially and financially. It is apparent to me (as a TFB) that you have no idea what it is really like.
 My apologies but your post is seemingly resentful. It is almost as though you don't like trust fund babies because you think they live "do nothing" lives. Could you elaborate more upon your reasoning for thinking that Ms. Johnson or any other trust fund baby is a "do nothing?"
January 10, 2010
Try working for a living. It's not as fun as being part of the "jet set". like washing your clothes in a sink and eating nothing but top ramen and cheese sandwiches made from government surplus food. PLEASE.  People who are born into money should take advantage of their golden opportunity instead of frittering it away.
 
1
About the reviewer
Joseph Ulibas ()
Ranked #30
I have been working on my web series Fine Feather Friends.
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Captain_Couth
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

Casey Johnson (September 24, 1979 – January 4, 2010) was an American socialite. She was also one of the great-great-granddaughters of Robert Wood Johnson I, co-founder of Johnson & Johnson.
view wiki

Tags

Socialites, Casey Johnson

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists