|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Cereals » Reviews » Count Chocula Cereal » User review

Count Chocula Cereal

A General Mills cereal.

< read all 8 reviews

Count Chocula - greatest cereal ever

  • Apr 20, 2010
  • by
Rating:
+5
My first review had to be about my favorite food of all time. For all you chocolate cereal fans.....this is the holy grail which all others strive to be. One-of-a-kind since it is the only chocolate cereal with chocolate flavored marshmellows. In California it is only available during the month of October (along with Frakenberry and Boo Berry) this is a special time when I stock up for the year. The combination of oats and marshmellows (think chocolate Lucky Charms) just keeps this cereal at the top. I would be curious to know if this cereal is on the grocery store shelves year long in other states. Let me know!  

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
12
Thought-Provoking
12
Fun to Read
12
Well-Organized
12
Post a Comment
April 20, 2010
I've never actually had Count Chocula and I probably never will since I can't stand overly-sweet cereals of any kind. Plus, as a vegetarian I can't have the marshmallows since they're made with gelatin. But as a fan of monster movies and as someone who is obsessed with vampires, I have to say that Count Chocula is probably the coolest of the breakfast cereal mascots. You don't see this cereal very often anymore. Nice review. It brings back memories of Saturday morning watching all the sugary cereal commercials. Oh, those were the days! ; )
 
April 20, 2010
That's awesome that you chose to write your first review on Count Chocula of all things!  One of my all time favorite cereals as well.  Random story: I hid a box of Count Chocula in my room when I was 5, a very prized possession at that age.  When I found out that my brother had found it and eaten it all, I cried my eyes out.

Ah, nostalgia :P  Anyhoo, I would love for you to join my Awesomeness community and add this review there (if you're interested, you can join it and a link will show up underneath your review title that says "Add to a Community").  Thanks for sharing, Jason!
 
April 20, 2010
You get three thumbs each for your enthusiasm, but frankly this is a syrupy, gooie gloppy mess for kids! Yuk! Good write-up!
 
1
More Count Chocula Cereal reviews
review by . July 19, 2010
posted in Awesomeness
The sugar content is scary
   A sugary cereal of chocolate and marshmallows, Count Chocula was the first of the monster cereals along with Frankenberry and Boo Berry.      The stuff is delicous and a favorite among connusuers of cereal but it's taste has changed over the years by having at least a cup of sugar removed from the recipe to reduce it's sweetness.  I HAVE in fact scooped sugar on this stuff to make it tasty and sweet as hell.      Cheap for $2 and …
review by . October 20, 2010
   Okay, this cereal is really bad for you but quite delicious. Chocolate and marshmallows. And the fact that around here, I can only find it during Halloween is just a crime. But why oh why did they think putting a vampire on the front as the symbol would be a good idea? I can remember seeing poor kids cry as they went down the cereal aisle with their moms..."mommy, the vampire is gonna get me!" They didn't care that it was chocolate and marshmallows. They could get Lucky …
Quick Tip by . July 26, 2010
posted in Awesomeness
I can't believe my mom fed this to me as a child & I'm a little grossed out by the ingredients, but hot damn, I'd still eat a bit of it for nostalgic value!
Quick Tip by . July 19, 2010
posted in Awesomeness
The greatest chocolate cereal ever with chocolate oat pieces and chocolate marshmallow pieces. Add sugar to make it even more awesome.
Quick Tip by . April 20, 2010
posted in Awesomeness
I hid a box of this goodness in my room when I was 5. When I found out that my brother had found it & eaten it all, I cried my eyes out.
Quick Tip by . April 20, 2010
Creates rotting teeth, on par with the syrupy goo of Lucky Charms. Avoid! Replace with omlettes!
Quick Tip by . April 20, 2010
Over-sugared, makes the milk a syrupy slime, and sticks to your teeth. Count Chocula can bite me! No thanks! :P
About the reviewer
Jason Fine ()
Ranked #1496
Member Since: Dec 15, 2008
Last Login: May 20, 2010 03:14 PM UTC
About this topic

Wiki



General Mills monster-themed breakfast cereals
is a series of five current and formerly distributed breakfast cereal brands for the North American market during the later half of the 20th century. The series includes the currently produced Count Chocula, Franken Berry, and Boo Berry, and the currently discontinued Fruit Brute and Fruity Yummy Mummy.

view wiki

Details

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists