|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Beauty » Reviews » CoverGirl Lash Blast Mascara » User review

The best mascara on the planet

  • Dec 12, 2008
  • by
Rating:
+5
I got this mascara as a freebie at NY Fashion Week and who am I not to try out free mascara? I have tried a lot of mascaras in my day so I know what I am talking about when I say this is the best mascara on the planet.

The wand is pretty neat, the black is really black, and it makes my lashes look super long. One word of warning is to make sure you don't have too much on the wand or you may end up with spider eyes. I did my first eye perfectly and by the time the second eye came around I was a little dip happy and got too much on this new patented brush. Aside from that this mascara was a winner.

Don't be fooled by imitators.  Maybeline makes one that looks almost identical (it comes in a yellow tube) and its hooey! Pure garbage.  I also recommend the water-proof version of Lash Blast.  Its the only water-proof mascara that doesn't suck. Fo' realz.
CoverGirl Lash Blast

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
11
Thought-Provoking
0
Fun to Read
0
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
December 18, 2008
I read your post and since I needed new mascara, I bought it. I do like it though I'm not sure it's any better than my old Maybelline standby. I will keep using it though - thanks for the recommendation!
 
December 12, 2008
My fave thing about this mascara is the crazy-looking spiky wand. I also love the shape of the tube. But I haven't had much success w/ this mascara in terms of its effectiveness! Maybe cause I don't have much eyelashes to begin with. :(
 
December 12, 2008
I'm going to have to try this too... your review convinced me.. I'm going on a crazy hunt for new mascara.. I don't think I've ever even seen this one! Can't recall any orange mascara tubes... Thanks for the review!
 
1
More CoverGirl Lash Blast Mascara reviews
Quick Tip by . October 27, 2010
There was no blasting of any sort. This mascara made my lashes look weirdly sparse. I threw it away after a few uses
review by . August 10, 2009
Tried Lash Blast for the first time this weekend and loved it! I have long lashes to begin with, but they are pretty light, so a great mascara is a key component of my beauty arsenal.       The wide silicon brush allows you to get really close to your lashes without getting excess mascara on your lids. Pair the great brush with a formula that allows you to easily re-apply if you're feeling the need for a touch up.       Pros: No-clumping, easy …
Quick Tip by . June 24, 2010
Works great to give my tiny lashes some amp.
review by . January 23, 2009
When I first began to wear makeup, I always thought all mascaras were the same. I'd just pick up whatever was on sale at Rite Aid or Thrift Drug (Who remembers that store??). I would always like the job the mascara did, which was to brighten my eyes and make my lashes look longer. I wasn't until I got older and mascaras got better that I realized the brands and brush do make a difference. Right now, this is my absolute go to favorite!    The brush truly makes this product. It's …
review by . January 31, 2009
I have been using this mascara for a year now, and I love it! It volumizes like no other and never clumps! All you see are lashes. The wand and huge brush took a few tries to get used to, but once I got passed that issue, and saw how AMAZING my lashes looked, I was hooked. everyone should have this mascara in their makeup bag-- this is a must-have! :)
About the reviewer
Lauren Messiah ()
Ranked #226
Member Since: Nov 19, 2008
Last Login: Apr 30, 2009 02:05 AM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
FashionKitty
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

LashBlast's patented volume-boosting formula and patent-pending brush are designed to max-out each and every lash, leaving you with the ultimate big lash look. Now in waterproof.
view wiki

Details

Polls
Mascara

Best Mascara

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists