|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Beauty » Reviews » CoverGirl Lash Blast Mascara » User review

Love it!

  • Jan 23, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5

When I first began to wear makeup, I always thought all mascaras were the same. I'd just pick up whatever was on sale at Rite Aid or Thrift Drug (Who remembers that store??). I would always like the job the mascara did, which was to brighten my eyes and make my lashes look longer. I wasn't until I got older and mascaras got better that I realized the brands and brush do make a difference. Right now, this is my absolute go to favorite!

The brush truly makes this product. It's really wide and cool and it separates every lash giving you lush, full lashes with zero clumps. If you have really short lashes, I wouldn't recommend this product, because the brush may be hard to work with for you. Cover Girl also makes another mascara with a smaller brush that you would love.

It also comes in waterproof, which I prefer because I tend to tear up at every little thing, but you would never know because this mascara stays perfect. I would recommend not only buying this product, but getting a few, one for the car, one for your purse, and one for your vanity at home, it's that great!

Bella's Tip: If you get mascara somewhere on your face where it doesn't belong, DO NOT WIPE IT! It will smudge giving you another problem. Instead, wait until it dries and you can just flick it off with no smudge mark!

~Bella

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
16
Thought-Provoking
3
Fun to Read
5
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
February 03, 2009
I was never a big convert to this stuff, but now I really like it! For my small little Asian lashes, I find I have to reapply at least twice. The upside is that it doesn't smudge as much as Great Lash.
 
January 26, 2009
I have NEVER had my eyelashes curl when I use to buy the drugstore brand curlers...the Shu Umeura was the first one I splured on for about $20 and now I swear by it. =) Hopefully you have the same luck!
 
January 24, 2009
I tried curling my lashes and it never works. Perhaps I need to try the Shu Uemura one you speak of...
 
January 24, 2009
I've tried a couple of drug store brand mascaras (each brand has about 3-4 options... it's impossible to choose!) However the L'oreal voluminous is currently my favorite.. it's a dark purple tube. Also if you're into curling your eyelashes, my all time ultimate absolute FAVORITE eyelash curler is the Shu Uemura one.. I know it probably won't be for everyone but this is the ONLY one that actually curls my eyelashes!
 
1
More CoverGirl Lash Blast Mascara reviews
Quick Tip by . October 27, 2010
posted in Culture of Cute
There was no blasting of any sort. This mascara made my lashes look weirdly sparse. I threw it away after a few uses
review by . August 10, 2009
Tried Lash Blast for the first time this weekend and loved it! I have long lashes to begin with, but they are pretty light, so a great mascara is a key component of my beauty arsenal.       The wide silicon brush allows you to get really close to your lashes without getting excess mascara on your lids. Pair the great brush with a formula that allows you to easily re-apply if you're feeling the need for a touch up.       Pros: No-clumping, easy …
Quick Tip by . June 24, 2010
Works great to give my tiny lashes some amp.
review by . January 31, 2009
I have been using this mascara for a year now, and I love it! It volumizes like no other and never clumps! All you see are lashes. The wand and huge brush took a few tries to get used to, but once I got passed that issue, and saw how AMAZING my lashes looked, I was hooked. everyone should have this mascara in their makeup bag-- this is a must-have! :)
review by . December 12, 2008
CoverGirl Lash Blast
I got this mascara as a freebie at NY Fashion Week and who am I not to try out free mascara? I have tried a lot of mascaras in my day so I know what I am talking about when I say this is the best mascara on the planet.     The wand is pretty neat, the black is really black, and it makes my lashes look super long. One word of warning is to make sure you don't have too much on the wand or you may end up with spider eyes. I did my first eye perfectly and by the time the second eye …
About the reviewer

Ranked #1097
Member Since: Jan 23, 2009
Last Login: Apr 26, 2009 07:30 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
BellaDonnaForte
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
Recent reviews by BellaDonnaForte
About this topic

Wiki

LashBlast's patented volume-boosting formula and patent-pending brush are designed to max-out each and every lash, leaving you with the ultimate big lash look. Now in waterproof.
view wiki

Details

Polls
Mascara

Best Mascara

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists