|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Politics » Reviews » Death of Osama bin Laden » User review

Death of Osama bin Laden

The death of Osama bin Laden on May 1, 2011.

< read all 9 reviews

Bin Landen dead !!!!!!!!!!!!

  • May 2, 2011
  • by
Rating:
+5
Thank you to the Navy Seals and to President Obama !!!!!! To wake up to this news is AWESOME!!!! 

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
1
Thought-Provoking
1
Fun to Read
1
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
May 06, 2011
Definitely good to know that he himself is no longer a threat, but I can't help but wonder who's next in line to terrorize the world.  Have you seen these other opinions about his death?  You might be interested to read them!
May 07, 2011
I know I understand completely what you mean ! I think a war on Terrorism is the most stupidest thing there will always be terrorism and all the Bin Ladens death does is maybe put closure for some people which don't get me wrong is very important to those poor souls who are still suffering their losses But No there will be another to replace him and then another thats what I meant when I think I said the minute we set foot over there I feared we would never get out I was terrified that this was going to happen ! That war in the mid-east has been going on for hundreds of years now we go there? Stupid It seems that we act first then think later Besides when you really think about it Bush just got into Office and there was a big scandal going on about the votes not being counted and by the way thousands of votes are in a safe now that were never counted see Michael Moore's Documentary on that one ! its great forgot the name anyway when the twin towers went down Bush and Chaney thought how perfect start a war to take the spot light off of who REALLY won the Presidency ! The most cost effective thing to do I think for this Country is to get the hell out of there as soon as we can . I have been so busy the last few days that I hardly got a chance to read what anyone wrote but I will when I get time
May 08, 2011
I just watched "Real Time with Bill Maher " Its on HBO I don't know if your familiar with this program you probably are anyway last Friday was one of his BEST shows EVER!!! Anyway one of the panel of guests said something like there is no one who is going to take his place because this guy was so cruel as to kill Muslim people too and that really is against the Koran< sorry I feel so dumb don't know how to spell it ) So I do not think after watching his show that there is any danger of that happening again. If you do not get HBO get it if not just to watch Bill Maher and get the intelligent opinions from the other side the correct side! lol! And no I do not work for the show or HBO or Bill Maher! Have a good day!
May 10, 2011
Great comment!  You should post that as a review or something!  I did watch Michael Moore's documentary, Fahrenheit 9/11.  Definitely a good eye opening one.  And I have not caught that episode of Real Time yet, but I'll have to find it on the web.  Thanks for the heads up, Michele!
May 12, 2011
devora I am so happy that you are going to try and find "Real Time" with Bill Maher he is fantastic !!! And I am happy that you saw Fahrenheit 9/11 good movie very very good Everyone of his Documentaries are so good The one he did on Gun Control wow the way he cornered Charlton Heston was spectacular I only wish I could give you the name of that one it escapes me now I will have to look it up !
 
1
More Death of Osama bin Laden reviews
review by . May 04, 2011
posted in People Power
Is it the end of it all?
After almost 10 years, a few wars and death of countless people, the leadership of Osama bin Laden has finally reached an end after his death last sunday on May 1. Since early this year we had seen a lot of instability and activities in many part of the world, be it natural disasters, revolutions or royal celebrations. From the last quarter, we can further expect more escalations in deterioration of weather and possibly even terrorism.            Bin Laden's …
Quick Tip by . January 13, 2012
I may be really late chiming in on this issue, but because of this horrible man plotting many terrorist attacks, especially the September 11th attacks, I'd like to send a giant thanks to the Navy Seals who iced this detestable slimebag, and I'll cap this off with the following five words.      Good riddance to bad rubbish!!
Quick Tip by . May 03, 2011
I suppose it will be regarded as a historic event but I think it is basically irrelevant.    The nation that put men on the Moon can't tell the entire world the TONS of STEEL and TONS of CONCRETE that were on every level of buildings designed before 1969. The planes were less than 200 tons and contained 34 tons of kerosene. Each building was more than 400,000 tons with 100,000 tons of steel in each. This is a grade school physics problem.    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZT4 …
Quick Tip by . May 03, 2011
I must commend President Obama and his team for the flawless execution of this operation. We did not suffer one casualty and took out this monster Bin Laden quickly and efficiently. The President made the right call opting for a raid as opposed to an air strike. After all, this was a residential area. Furthermore, whoever came up with the idea to dump the body at sea should be commended. This was a stroke of genius. Once again, kudos to everyone involved in the planning and execution of this operation!  …
Quick Tip by . May 03, 2011
posted in People Power
Death is not something I'd wish upon anyone, be it in return for retaliation or justice. However, it is hard to feel pity for a man's death when he has killed thousands of innocent beings and made even more orphans. Hopefully, his death will spell the end of the terror the world has been made to face for the last decade or so. It may be too much to hope for but we cannot condone his past actions and extremism. All we can hope for is that with his death, the horror ends!
About the reviewer
Michele Rainek ()
Ranked #1321
Hi I will make this brief I love: movies, Formula One racing ,art, reading, writing,dogs, the elderly,helping anyone, PEACE. Thank you
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Mshell77
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

The death of Osama bin Laden was reported on Sunday, May 1, 2011. U.S. military forces had shot and killed Osama bin Laden in a 40-minute firefight in Abbottabad, Pakistan and then seized his body. U.S. President Barack Obama publicly reported on May 1, 2011, that bin Laden had been killed by a small special operations team. The operation was carried out by Joint Special Operations Command forces in Pakistan working with the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency (CIA). After careful monitoring of a compound suspected to be bin Laden's residence in Pakistan, U.S. military forces were sent across the border of Afghanistan to launch the attack. Pakistani officials confirmed that bin Laden was killed in Pakistan by the U.S. military. The body was recovered by the U.S. military and is currently in its possession. ABC News has reported that the body has been identified by DNA testing.
view wiki

Details

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists