|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Death of Osama bin Laden

The death of Osama bin Laden on May 1, 2011.

< read all 5 reviews

A Quick Tip by psikeyhackr

  • May 3, 2011
  • by
I suppose it will be regarded as a historic event but I think it is basically irrelevant.

The nation that put men on the Moon can't tell the entire world the TONS of STEEL and TONS of CONCRETE that were on every level of buildings designed before 1969. The planes were less than 200 tons and contained 34 tons of kerosene. Each building was more than 400,000 tons with 100,000 tons of steel in each. This is a grade school physics problem.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZT4BXIpdIdo
.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
6
Post a Comment
May 03, 2011
Yeah.
May 03, 2011
One thing that I find really funny is so many people who claim to be into science fiction don't know shit from shinola about science. Don't you think gravity has something to do with SKYSCRAPERS?

Doesn't that mean that as you go down a skyscraper more and more weight must be supported? Doesn't that mean more steel must be put in so the weight of that steel must also be supported? So how is it that the NIST can spend 3 years making a 10,000 page report and yet not specify the tons of steel and tons of concrete that were on every level of buildings designed before 1969? 

How much have computers improved since 1969? Hell, the improvements since 2001 have been amazing. And yet this grade school physics problem has not been resolved in NINE YEARS.

Osama is as irrelevant to physics as Obama.

Beam them off the planet, Scotty.  Raise the average IQ.

LOL
.
 
1
More Death of Osama bin Laden reviews
review by . May 04, 2011
posted in People Power
Is it the end of it all?
After almost 10 years, a few wars and death of countless people, the leadership of Osama bin Laden has finally reached an end after his death last sunday on May 1. Since early this year we had seen a lot of instability and activities in many part of the world, be it natural disasters, revolutions or royal celebrations. From the last quarter, we can further expect more escalations in deterioration of weather and possibly even terrorism.            Bin Laden's …
Quick Tip by . January 13, 2012
I may be really late chiming in on this issue, but because of this horrible man plotting many terrorist attacks, especially the September 11th attacks, I'd like to send a giant thanks to the Navy Seals who iced this detestable slimebag, and I'll cap this off with the following five words.      Good riddance to bad rubbish!!
Quick Tip by . May 03, 2011
I must commend President Obama and his team for the flawless execution of this operation. We did not suffer one casualty and took out this monster Bin Laden quickly and efficiently. The President made the right call opting for a raid as opposed to an air strike. After all, this was a residential area. Furthermore, whoever came up with the idea to dump the body at sea should be commended. This was a stroke of genius. Once again, kudos to everyone involved in the planning and execution of this operation!  …
Quick Tip by . May 03, 2011
posted in People Power
Death is not something I'd wish upon anyone, be it in return for retaliation or justice. However, it is hard to feel pity for a man's death when he has killed thousands of innocent beings and made even more orphans. Hopefully, his death will spell the end of the terror the world has been made to face for the last decade or so. It may be too much to hope for but we cannot condone his past actions and extremism. All we can hope for is that with his death, the horror ends!
About the reviewer

Ranked #240
Member Since: Sep 18, 2009
Last Login: Jul 21, 2014 10:59 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
psikeyhackr
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

The death of Osama bin Laden was reported on Sunday, May 1, 2011. U.S. military forces had shot and killed Osama bin Laden in a 40-minute firefight in Abbottabad, Pakistan and then seized his body. U.S. President Barack Obama publicly reported on May 1, 2011, that bin Laden had been killed by a small special operations team. The operation was carried out by Joint Special Operations Command forces in Pakistan working with the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency (CIA). After careful monitoring of a compound suspected to be bin Laden's residence in Pakistan, U.S. military forces were sent across the border of Afghanistan to launch the attack. Pakistani officials confirmed that bin Laden was killed in Pakistan by the U.S. military. The body was recovered by the U.S. military and is currently in its possession. ABC News has reported that the body has been identified by DNA testing.
view wiki

Details

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists