|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Politics » Reviews » Donald Trump's 2012 Presidential Candidacy » User review

Donald Trump's 2012 Presidential Candidacy

Donald Trump is considering running for President of the United States in 2012.

< read all 3 reviews

Stop firing!!!

  • Apr 28, 2011
Rating:
-3
Let me qualify this review to begin with. It is a very unpolitical and bias review. It is based more on my personal observation and feeling of Donald Trump whom I do not personally know (that's probably unfair to him but hey, he's a public figure so that's unavoidable!). Hence, it is not an attack on his character (which most political reviews would have done, I presume) but rather a reflection on his portrayal of himself on his reality shows.

Donald Trump may be a rich investor, entrepreneur and even upcoming "politician". He's however more of an actor than anything else. No, he doesn't act on movies although he has his own reality show. Showmanship is his middle name, I believe. And the way I see it, he's in it for himself!!! Donald simply lives for himself and no one else! Is that the President Americans want to hold high regards for? We'll see in 2012, won't we?


Keith Boykin writes (on Huffington Post) Trump plays the Race Card as Obama plays His Trump Card. It is a highly interesting read on the matter and I highly encouraged you to read the article. It gives one a clear insight into the political arena and the situation America is in right now.

Having said this, it is hence my personal view that Donald Trump will not likely make a good and wise President. Clearly, I'm neither for the Republican nor the Democrat. Yet, it is simple. If someone is in the habit of firing his executives, do you think he'd make a good president? Be it of the company or the country? C'mon, why didn't he choose the right people to begin with? It's like a CEO who's constantly fire-fighting! In the first place, if the safety measures are taken, then fire shouldn't be the word being uttered all the time, is it not?! ;-)


I know, even writing this review is a silly decision as far as I'm concerned. But since I begin it, let's just say I'd end it with this. The year 2003 began with the Wood Element in the Chinese geomancy. And since I'm highly interested in the workings of Geomany now, I can't help but notice the Fire Element which ruled the world from 1983 to 2002 is over with. Hence, saying "FIRE" all the time is a sign of the past era! Growth (remember, it's wood element that rules now) is what is going to take precedence for the next president. No, Donald, fire is NOT the word for this era. HIRE it is! Henceforth, the President to be is the one who'd utter "HIRE, HIRE, HIRE!!!" 

P.S. I'd suggest he hires a master in Geomancy should he really wants to become the President! Again, hire, hire hire ;-)
Stop firing!!! Stop firing!!! Stop firing!!!

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
9
Thought-Provoking
9
Fun to Read
9
Well-Organized
9
Post a Comment
April 28, 2011
I can't stand celebrity politicians... it's all ego and fame with them and no real knowledge or understanding of what it takes to guide a democratic society.
April 28, 2011
good point, Sean. I also think (IMHO), that even our current state of affairs in the government is the same.
 
April 28, 2011
Sharrie, you're fired LOL!! ;)
April 28, 2011
Will, you're fired!
OO
___
April 28, 2011
O_O
April 29, 2011
That's ok quite, boss. Before you do that though, make sure you pay me my severance package! I do believe you owe me for all those reviews I had written!!! :p
April 29, 2011
where JR at?! LOL!!
April 29, 2011
Oh? Aren't u acting in concert? I do believe u're coming this way... so, bring in some goodies, LOL! In this regard, there's certainly something to be learned from Donald!
April 29, 2011
sure, I'll be in Asia real soon :) did you get my message on that Korean flick with Won Bin? (hint hint)
April 29, 2011
I'm trying to finish up the 500 reviews I promised you (I'm moving to HK in 2 weeks and I hope I can finish them before my move). I'll get to that when I can find the time ;-)
April 29, 2011
Of course, if you can bring me word that "You are hired, Sharrie!" Then I'd get to that sooner, LOL... or alternatively, a huge severance package! ;p

One thing we can learn from Donald Trump is that if you make enough noise, you get what you want ;-)
April 29, 2011
Sharrie, I'll treat you to a nice place even if you don't get those 500 reviews in time :)
April 29, 2011
Thanks! But it's not the treat, a promise is a promise! :) Have you set on the date yet? I won't be around 1st week of June though.
April 29, 2011
waiting on two final things and then off I go. It will probably be around middle-late June. It's a business trip in the Philippines, and then off to HK for some R & R :)
 
1
More Donald Trump's 2012 Presidenti... reviews
review by . April 29, 2011
posted in Awesomeness
When I think of Donald Trump's potential run for United States presidency in terms of pop culture, it's actually pretty awesome and hilarious.  But when I think about it a real possibility -- it's actually a very scary and cringe-worthy thought.  My first thought when I heard that he was considering running was -- he's joking, right?  Then -- is he even qualified?  So I looked up the qualifications for a presidential candidate, which were surprisingly simple, …
Quick Tip by . April 28, 2011
While he says some of the things a lot of us out here have been thinking I have absolutely no interest in a Donald Trump candidacy. The last thing this country needs is another rock star. What we really need in 2012 is a grown up to take the reins in Washington who is willing to do the dirty work necessary to turn this country around even if it costs him/her politically.
About the reviewer
Sharrie ()
Ranked #3
I'm a traveler at heart & have been nicknamed Travel Queen by friends & colleagues alike. Traveling has been my life passion for the last decade or so. As we enter a new decade, I'm excited … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Sharrie
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

Trump has said that he is seriously considering running for President of the United States in 2012.

For 2012, Trump has made an energetic investigation of a presidential candidacy, including a February speech to a CPAC gathering, an early venue for candidates considering a presidential run, as a write-in candidate in its straw poll for the office. A Wall Street Journal/NBC News poll released in March 2011 found Donald Trump leading among potential contenders for the Republican nomination for President of the United States, one point ahead of former Massachusetts Governor Mitt Romney. A Newsweek poll conducted February 2011 showed Trump within a few points of Obama, with many voters undecided in the November 2012 general election for President of the United States against Barack Obama. A poll released in April 2011 by Public Policy Polling showed Trump having a nine point lead in a potential contest for the Republican nomination for President of the United States. Trump's present political stances include the following:

  • Pro-life
  • Against same-sex marriage
  • Anti-gun control
  • Advocates for the repeal and replacement of Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act
  • Anti-foreign aid
  • Supports a fair trade policy and believes generally that the People's Republic of China should be considered more of an adversarial competitor, subjected to significant import tariffs as a response to China's currency policy in order to help balance the U.S. budget.
  • Believes the U.S. ...
view wiki

Details

Polls
Donald Trump's 2012 Presidential Candidacy

letter to Donald Trump

by

First to Review

"Stop firing!!!"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists