|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Epsilon Security Breach

A breach in Epsilon's database in early 2011 resulting in customer names and email addresses being stolen.

< read all 2 reviews

A Quick Tip by devora

  • Apr 6, 2011
  • by
I received about half a dozen emails yesterday from various businesses in regards to epsilon's data breach. I hope the hackers aren't able to do too much harm with the info that they extracted and that epsilon and other web marketing companies will take note and prevent this from happening again in the future. Don't open any suspicious looking emails!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
6
Post a Comment
April 13, 2011
I received a ton of crap emails about this too. Very annoying!
April 13, 2011
I hope they've got this all figured out!
April 13, 2011
Yeah, me too!
 
April 06, 2011
I know I got quite a few warnings from BBuy and other vendors. I need a vermonster LOL!
April 07, 2011
Perfect excuse ;)
 
1
More Epsilon Data Breach reviews
Quick Tip by . April 06, 2011
Check out their slogan: "Marketing as Usual. Not a Chance."!    This one again shows how everyone should have a secondary email address to give companies and vendors, so when they inevitably screw up, your real email isn't impacted. Lesson learned!
About the reviewer
devora ()
Ranked #4
When I'm not Lunching, I'm a jeweler, and an all around, self-proclaimed web geek. My passions include social media, the interweb, technology, writing, yoga, fitness, photography, jewelry, fashion, … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
devora
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

Epsilon provides a broad range of loyalty marketing services spanning database marketing, direct mail, email marketing, Web development, loyalty programs, analytics, data services, and strategic consulting, among others.

Ad Age ranked Epsilon among their top marketing services firms and direct marketing agencies list for several years: in 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009 and 2010.


On March 30, 2011, Epsilon suffered a security breach resulting in many customers' names and email addresses being stolen. These customers were on banks' and retailers' mailing lists.
view wiki

Tags

Marketing, Hackers, Hacking, Epsilon, Computer Hacking, Security Breaches

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists